EOJ clears the air on dual citizenship issue

• EOJ clears the air on dual citizenship issue

The Electoral Office of Jamaica (EOJ) has sought to clarify reports that several candidates nominated for the General Elections could be disqualified because they hold dual citizenship.

In a release issued Thursday afternoon, the EOJ said all 146 candidates for the upcoming General Election have been properly and duly nominated and only a court of law can render a candidate unqualified.

The EOJ is also cautioning the public not to fall prey and be misled by election or political gimmickry.

Director of Elections, Danville Walker, highlighted that the public and media should even be more careful in this sensitive period leading up to the August 27 election.

What does that mean?

JLP candidate warns media houses over dual citizenship stories
      Thursday, 16 August 2007

Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) candidate for South West St. Catherine, Everald Warmington, has responded angrily to claims that he is one of several candidates contesting the August 27 poll, who holds dual citizenship with Jamaica and United States.

Obviously upset, Mr. Warmington told our news centre Thursday morning that the claims are baseless and said he will be speaking with his lawyer on the matter.

He also served warning that media houses may face legal action for broadcasting the allegations made against him by the People's National Party.

In the meantime, the JLP's Candidate for Western St Thomas James Robertson says he has instructed his lawyers to take action against the PNP.

Clears the air lazie..where does the release say there are no candidates with dual nationalities?

That would be clearing the air.

The full release that was faxed to the media houses mentioned some thing about only a court of law being able to prevent candidates form facing the electorate..or you never saw that part?

So it is a bad thing to be an American citizen now?

Clears the air lazie..where does the release say there are no candidates with dual nationalities?

That would be clearing the air.

The full release that was faxed to the media houses mentioned some thing about only a court of law being able to prevent candidates form facing the electorate..or you never saw that part?
            Sickko, calm yuhself down. I did not write that report. Go to http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/480/26/. Refer any questions to RJR.

So it is a bad thing to be an American citizen now?
              Sickko, it appears that when it comes to certain issues, yuh not interested in the truth.

OK lazie, the only person in the world who can kep it real and who is int ouch with the TRUTH...

explain to me what the truth is in this situation...where in this release did the EOJ clear up the issue..maybe I am just stupid or too deep into the religion not to be able to see it...but please tell me where in these few paragraphs, the EOJ settled the constitutional issues of dual nationalisties that would affect candidates vying for seats in the next parliament??

Maybe you are satisfied but dont you ever speak on behalf of anyone else

but nuh you bring it up and declared that it clears the air...me never see where RJR seh it clear the air....

OK lazie, the only person in the world who can kep it real and who is int ouch with the TRUTH...

explain to me what the truth is in this situation...where in this release did the EOJ clear up the issue..maybe I am just stupid or too deep into the religion not to be able to see it...but please tell me where in these few paragraphs, the EOJ settled the constitutional issues of dual nationalisties that would affect candidates vying for seats in the next parliament??

Maybe you are satisfied but dont you ever speak on behalf of anyone else
                    Sickko, yuh brighter than that. Simply click on the link. Nuh worry, Lazie nuh tek this personal, so no apologies necessary.

No need to click on any link I saw the relwase whenit got to my offcie today so I am fully aware of what the relase stated....

This is what you posted- The Electoral Office of Jamaica (EOJ) has sought to clarify reports that several candidates nominated for the General Elections could be disqualified because they hold dual citizenship.

check the part that I highlighted in comrade orange and you will see your mistake...this is a big difference from clearing the air, wouldnt you agree?

No need to click on any link I saw the relwase whenit got to my offcie today so I am fully aware of what the relase stated....

This is what you posted- The Electoral Office of Jamaica (EOJ) has sought to clarify reports that several candidates nominated for the General Elections could be disqualified because they hold dual citizenship.

check the part that I highlighted in comrade orange and you will see your mistake...this is a big difference from clearing the air, wouldnt you agree?
                        Well, yuh a waste mi time then. Because at this point its like a dog barking at a flying bird. Until yuh stop pulling rank bout which fax yuh get, you won't see the glaring mistake that you're making.

which rank, you said EOJ clears the air which obviously is not so but being who you are you wont admit you were wrong...

but nuh you bring it up and declared that it clears the air...me never see where RJR seh it clear the air....
                              What happen ? Yuh not interested in di 25,000 houses nuh more.. yuh get annedda shadow fi run down ?

Heh, heh..

Drowning men...