gwaan Bartlett

Yep tourism is a very useful industry. No doubt about it

Where else would the hordes of low level workers be employed?

The call centers can’t accommodate all of them. Nor can private employers of maids, cooks, cleaners, drivers, butlers, handymen, rent-a-dreads, prostitutes, trinket-sellers etc
    Last edited by Don1; June 9, 2020, 07:51 PM.

Without travel you think there is demand for cars, plane, demand for some of those huge buildings technology. I see Covid teach you nothing. STEM give way to develop more modern technology while in many cases travel and tourism drive the demand.

Lock down tourism and see what happen? Now you see why most the countries with STEM also have a robost travel industry?

like Singapore...problem is we want Singapore lifestyle while maintaining a third world mentality...National ID System so we can actually identify our citizens & swiftly cater to their needs? Nope...violation of our human rights...i guess we have the human right to be murdered in our houses though...we are a backward people...with backward thinking...
        It’s funny to see an avid supporter of mass murderers like Dudus complain about people being murdered. And that supporting such behavior represents “backward thinking”

Must be yet another symptom of the Criminal Associate Dummy’s psychosis

Seems that you don’t want to waste any opportunity to confirm that you’re a Dummy

Doan tap atall yuteman 🙂

................yessireeeee.

Sorry but I’m currently finding it difficult to conduct discussions with folks who display neither logical nor fact-based arguments

I can only ignore such things...or bun dem out as garbage

LOL!!! you saying that? How is the heat theory going with the Covid?

There is simple common sense. You have any idea how many engineers are at home sitting right now as there is no demand for aircraft, aircraft parts, cars, and many other tech related industries are on pause current demand for travel is down so it but everything in a tail spin.

Sass I’m not going to engage you with a discussion on this or any issue. You specialize in illogic.

To engage you will not lead to a good result as I can’t abide illogical folks

I guess this is illogical. LOL!!!

The industries hardest hit by COVID-19, including commercial aerospace, travel and insurance, may see a slower recovery. Within the travel sector, the shock to immediate demand is estimated to be five-to-six times greater than following the terror attacks of 11 September 2001 - though recovery may be quicker for domestic travel. The crisis has also amplified existing challenges or vulnerabilities in the aerospace and automotive industries, which will affect their recovery rates.
                    https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2020/...pact-covid-19/

You’re hopeless if you this amounts to anything significant

l’m leaving... on a jet plane....don’t know when I’ll be back again.... HL yuh that choon?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

l’m leaving... on a jet plane....don’t know when I’ll be back again.... HL yuh that choon?
                          Big choon dat Jangle.

A just Hope dat the low skill mak-canic pumppup the plane tire good. A'woh.

Not me at all

https://www.oliverwyman.com/our-expe...intenance.html

Boodoofbaff
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The airline industry has been devastated by COVID-19, with a 95% drop in air travel.
                                https://www.abc15.com/news/region-ph...well-aerospace

Think again
                                https://www.seattletimes.com/busines...ace-companies/

There is a direct relationship with Travel and tourism and Aerospace industry and also with the Auto Industry. If you think a lie ask Hertz.