Sickko, I see your dilemma

• Sickko, I see your dilemma

As a diehard, you desperately want the PNP to retain power....BUT ...you are not sold on Portia. I think you consider her an embarassment, but nevertheless a necessary evil useful for retaining power.

As a result, you are torn.

I, on the other hand think that its definitely the time for a change to inject new energy into a stagnant environment, even if only for 1 term. Though I think that Portia is out of her depth, I do like her (warts and all) and think that maybe 5 years as Opposition leader may indeed season her and bring her up to the level requied.

I think Portia is faaar better than PJ ever was in terms of a positive agenda for Jamaica and has the potential to grow into a real statesman, once she sheds the cobweb of PJisms that she still clings to. She needed to purge the party and inject even more new blood and eliminate the cronyism that infects the body politic of the PNP.

The hopeful thing is that Jamaica is now better off than anytime in the immediate past. I prefer BOTH party leaders to their predecessors. I had doubts about Bruce, but I now see he has more depth and conviction than Seaga!!! Less said about PJ the better.

Why is PJ now being seen as the worst thing to happen to this country? Why didn't many of us see that when he was in office?

Dont ask me why it took so long for people to see that.

I saw it more than 13 years ago!!!!!! He DID return!!!!

Hehe - the non-voters saw it from a distance. Whey you was?

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
          Hehe - the non-voters saw it from a distance. Whey you was?
          In Denial!

Perhaps unnu see it, but unnu never say a ting, and unnu mek wi keep him in Jamaica house fi 17 years!

Unnu wikkid!

Perhaps unnu see it, but unnu never say a ting, and unnu mek wi keep him in Jamaica house fi 17 years!

Unnu wikkid!

Meeee???????...how long now mi a preach gainst the man. From way back when the site was on discserver.com.

No babba, cant blame me fuh dat.
              LoL

Maybe not you, but how come so many are now finding fault when a year ago there wasn't so much negatives about him? Is it because he is now campaigning for Portia?

I find it very strange. There was enuff time to dish the dirt after he left office but we never said a thing!

Maybe not you, but how come so many are now finding fault when a year ago there wasn't so much negatives about him? Is it because he is now campaigning for Portia?

I find it very strange. There was enuff time to dish the dirt after he left office but we never said a thing!
                  My gosh? You were actually serious? Mosiah ... how many times it has been said here that the worst PM todate is PJ?

You may have said it, Lazie. I considered the source.

I wasn't the only one! If unuh just a see that PJ was a disaster .... then.

MO,

Online we were consistent.

Heck, even Jawge was elated when Portia succeeded him.

I think its on the ground in Jam where did not hear the objections.

I was not a great fan of PJ either. I thought his non-confrontationist attitude was not exactly a good thing. There were things that should have been confronted!!! I even gave him the name Hurricane PJ because that was the only time yuh could hear from the man, when storm a come!

Perhaps you are right that it's on the ground that we are now having this revisionist history, but not many on this site, yourself and Lazie excluded, who used to say too much bad tings bout di man. Bird season for him now!

i think that there are elements within the pnp who are willing for her to lose so that they can make a play for the presidency of the party while in the opposition.

portia's insecurity and uncertainty has cost her with the public...she kept some of the same people who slinged mud at her hard and heavy instead of immediately setting about re-organizing and getting her own mandate.

If you nuh have eyes fi see how you ago see?

The dollar devalue by how much under him and how much money him borrow?

Corruption and crime soar and what more did Jamaicans want to see?

No it was just black man time and Seaga was the devil. Even Mosiah from daddy Manley party could vote rasta and Jamaicans never see