Sickko, I see your dilemma

Perhaps unnu see it, but unnu never say a ting, and unnu mek wi keep him in Jamaica house fi 17 years!

Unnu wikkid!
    Mo - that's a good twist to the SAGA!!

Thanks, I am glad you see that I too was not happy with him.

But don't you find it weird that John Public is now having such a problem with PJ?

If you nuh have eyes fi see how you ago see?

The dollar devalue by how much under him and how much money him borrow?

Corruption and crime soar and what more did Jamaicans want to see?

No it was just black man time and Seaga was the devil. Even Mosiah from daddy Manley party could vote rasta and Jamaicans never see
        me a dead wid laugh.

If you ask me Jamaicans a look for savior and not for proper economic management.

People have to understand basic economics, and realise nothing substitue for that so hold their politicians responsible. You can't wait fi 10 years of political leadership fi see that broken policies are not working.

i think that there are elements within the pnp who are willing for her to lose so that they can make a play for the presidency of the party while in the opposition.

portia's insecurity and uncertainty has cost her with the public...she kept some of the same people who slinged mud at her hard and heavy instead of immediately setting about re-organizing and getting her own mandate.
            too long to get her own mandate,that's what f**K har.

If you ask me Jamaicans a look for savior and not for proper economic management.

People have to understand basic economics, and realise nothing substitue for that so hold their politicians responsible. You can't wait fi 10 years of political leadership fi see that broken policies are not working.
              Yuh a waste time. People like Karl, Jawge and Sickko only concern is that the PNP remains in power. All mishaps will be excused.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
                too long to get her own mandate,that's what f**K har.
                Yuh like when dem ....?
                Last edited by Lazie; August 16, 2007, 11:42 AM.

it's legal on the forum.mi 'checkered' it.

I will address the first part of the post...I dont consider myself a die hard for anything except my relationship with God simply because it is the only unshakable position in my life.

I do believe however that the People's National Party right now is better equipped to move Jamaica forward than the Jamaica Labour Party.

This is not a point of view that I inhertied or was born into but one that after giving careful thought to the best of my ability thinks is the best way.

Now I am sure despite his years of campaigning etc Lazie will never admit to being a die hard either....

Moving on, yes I do agree that Portia Simpson Miller was not my choice to be the president of the PNP and thus Prime Minister of Jamaica and still thinks so but I have no choice but to adhere to the democratic process that put her there.

Same way I have no choice if the democratic process should determine that the JLP forms the next government, God forbid.

I cant see how you could ever compare a Portia Simpson Miller to a PJ Patterson when it comes to vision and implementation of policies for the betterment of the country but I cant fight your right to do so.

Sikko I respect the fact that you live in Jamaica and so have first hand knowledge and who feels it knows it etc... But when you say that the PNP is best to move the country forward in light of the country's economic/social record and corruption over the past eighteen years etc. what do you base this statement on?
                      Or do you have irrefutable evidence that the JLP will be worse?

I am not sure if evidence is the right word but what I can say is I dont have any confidence in the JLP...from last year or before I have asked here and from my many Laborite friends to help me put together a 13 or 15 member JLP Cabinet and all now I am waiting.

Assassin was just calling out some names one day and I asked him to do more than that give me reasons why he would name these people to these positions and all now I cant get an answer.

Bruce's pie in the sky ideas may sound great when he says them from the political platform but he or Audley Shaw are yet to convince me of how these will work and I will readily say that yes I do have a bias against them but they still have not given me any reaosn to vote for them.

Audley Shaw the MOF candidate ha slost his family bussiness, how can he spend the Billions that will come his way.

Bruce for all his briulliance has a cake shop in Old Harbour...look at even Captain Burrell who lost most of this first business in a divorce but was able to bounce back and rebuild and empire.

I have always said I dont want any buk pocket man giving me financial advise.

I am not sure if evidence is the right word but what I can say is I dont have any confidence in the JLP...from last year or before I have asked here and from my many Laborite friends to help me put together a 13 or 15 member JLP Cabinet and all now I am waiting.

Assassin was just calling out some names one day and I asked him to do more than that give me reasons why he would name these people to these positions and all now I cant get an answer.

Bruce's pie in the sky ideas may sound great when he says them from the political platform but he or Audley Shaw are yet to convince me of how these will work and I will readily say that yes I do have a bias against them but they still have not given me any reaosn to vote for them.

Audley Shaw the MOF candidate ha slost his family bussiness, how can he spend the Billions that will come his way.

Bruce for all his briulliance has a cake shop in Old Harbour...look at even Captain Burrell who lost most of this first business in a divorce but was able to bounce back and rebuild and empire.

I have always said I dont want any buk pocket man giving me financial advise.
                          Yuh actually post this with a straight face Sickko? Couldn't because I couldn't stop laughing. Seaga had financial problems, since 1972 which PM or MOF has been better? Yet you talk bout pie in the sky.

Portia has convinced you she can run the country?

"Assassin was just calling out some names one day and I asked him to do more than that give me reasons why he would name these people to these positions and all now I cant get an answer."

Sickko why you must choose fi lie pon me so basss?

You tell Lazie that you don't see five people in the JLP have the credibility to lead the country in different portfolios and I called 5 names based on their Portfolio and standing and ask you what about that 5?

Please say after me

Assassin made no such statement, he asked a question.

You keep on throwing out things when you get caught, if Lazie remember correctly he will tell it like it was.

Bruce or Audley is not Edward Seaga....

The PNP cabinet is a joke. PJ was the worst thing to happen to Jamaica...will never stop saying so.

Proof...look at the state of the country.

However, I respect your right to form your opinion as you see fit. No problem with that at all.

You still strike me as a diehard though...LoL