did this idiot not see that she required an emergency C-section & the anesthesiologist (who is not employed to AMH) declined to work on the patient? can this fool even read? I'm beginning to doubt he is even a male nurse
COVID:Jamaica nuh ready
Clown, the question of absolving all the medical parties present from refusing to treat ,will be answered in a court of law.
I believe it does not, the question will be asked if AMH had the required staff present at the hospital; why wasnt life saving services granted to the patient.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Clown, that you are, doesnt AMH have its own medical team on staff.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Clown, thats where the lawsuit comes in or litigation, they have to prove it, the press release that you bought wont do.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Clown, therefore a lawsuit, between the specialist and hospital,someone has to answer.
You cant mek this up, man can suh fool.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Clown, the first mistake you are making is speaking as if you know the contractual obligations between the parties, 2nd if someone is in need of life saving procedure such as respiratory distress, every hospital that I know of has a code team and yes that includes intubation. To not treat when resources are available be it private or public and there is a loss of life is grounds for litigation as per wrongful death. Any lawyer will tell you that.
As for specialist team to deliver the baby and AMH statement, thats between the medical parties as I explained. You have heard the family and AMH statement the next is the MD. Again it will all come out in a lawsuit,surely you dont expect the medical institution or professionals to accept responsibility, especially given the press release.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
What I saw is that hospital assuming she has the virus based on common symptoms and acted on it without any verification.
Secondly, the nurses are not being blamed, the decision was made by the hospital administrators.
Thirdly, if the maternity ward was cleared of all the other patients, who then would she be a risk to?
There is a possibility the results of the test will come out negative,what to do then?
Originally posted by Rockman View PostWhat I saw is that hospital assuming she has the virus based on common symptoms and acted on it without any verification.
Secondly, the nurses are not being blamed, the decision was made by the hospital administrators.
Thirdly, if the maternity ward was cleared of all the other patients, who then would she be a risk to?
There is a possibility the results of the test will come out negative,what to do then?
They used a medical term that requires immediate attention "respiratory support". Tells me this patient is in need intubation, then to say they dont have an ICU unit,doesnt make sense to me. Then you are clearing the maternity for her to be transferd the following day ?
1st How much of a respiratory distress was she in that you can wait until friday to transfer her, 2nd if she is in need of emergency C section isnt AMH the place for it, 3rd now its an issue of the anaesthethst, who was he affiliated with,if he can be called ?
The calling suggest he is affiliated with the hospital, doctors dont carry those around in their pockets.
Anesthesiology, anaesthesiology, anaesthesia or anaesthetics is the medical speciality concerned with the total perioperative care of patients before, during and after surgery. It encompasses anesthesia, intensive care medicine, critical emergency medicine, and pain medicine. They do intubations too.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
you cyaan read either it seems...despite showing covid-19 like symptoms the hospital staff was prepared to deliver the baby by c-section...the speiclaist (contracted by her doctor) declined to work on her...they couldn't deliver the baby without he specialist...where you see anything bout AMH hospital administration in their official statement. ..you people can't be this dense...facebook really dumbed down society