If this is true then.....

Oh! Forgiveness is based on that fact. heh heh!

Come to think of it, how old is Paulwell!? Why does he qualify for that "youthful" descriptor and not me?!?!

puss and dawg nuh have the same luck

I wanna be forever young, forrr everrr youngggg. LoL

LOL!!! Him think seh because him short- little over 5 foot, people will think seh him young...LOL!!!

I am amazed you can be so short on information to things that have been public for so long Karl. I am sure that Seaga held a US passport and his place of birth was some place in Boston but there is a school of thought that he was actually born in US territorial water as his parents were on a ship- I cant corroborate that story at all.

But Seaga did make a public declaration of renouncing his US citizenship..how can anyone ever forget that??

Karl was in the USA. Lazie, of course, heard it on his Internet, but it was bridge and domino session at Shady Pines.

hehe.. at least mi know.

No!
              I actually think (not sure) he was born in Jamaica!
              Karl, how you nuh know that - Seaga was born in Boston, MA

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                You are 100% correct Mo. In fact as a PNP man Karl should remember that one of the Barbs Michael and Co. used to throw at Seaga on the campaign trail was to constantly play the song " I man born yah, my leader born yah".
                Yes Rudi, that was the tune " I man born yah, my leader born yah".

Oh! Forgiveness is based on that fact. heh heh!

Come to think of it, how old is Paulwell!? Why does he qualify for that "youthful" descriptor and not me?!?!
                  Easy Mo - Paulwell qualifies for the "youthful" desciption, because he's always portrayed by the cartoonist in a diaper sucking on his "soother" . We have not seen such a portrait of you, hence it's ALLEGED that you're OLD!

NONSENSE!!!! At the very least, you are being disingenuous.

The law is very clear - if you, by your own accord, acquire citizenship of another country, then you are ineligible for a member of parliament position. It is particularly vexing for me when the USA is involved because they do not recognize dual citizenship.

No need to be cute about "public office". That can and does mean anything. We are talking about the upcoming election where people are seeking members of parliament position.

If the candidate was born in the foreign country, and in this case wi talking bout di USA, then that would not disqualify said candidate, because he or she did not have a choice in where the birth took place.

But I find it the heights of slackness for any person who is a sitting MP to acquire citizenship of any other country. What message does that send to the citizens of Jamaica? These are the people, from whatever party, who sit and pass legislation and whatever else they do in parliament (sleep included) who might be making our lives hell by their actions, and for the MP to have the ability to flee to their adopted country when the heat start reach them - slackness!!! Still upset about the fact that they have foreign health insurance, so don't get me started?!?!

It is noted that when asked about it, Shahine's response was that she has a Jamaican passport and a Jamaican driver's licence. Who the hell asked her about that?

We should not wait for the elections to kick these people to the curb. Their nominations should be declared void. They need to step now! I say deport them all to their adopted countries!

And it would be interesting to know what was edited from Comment's previous post. I can bet he was simply making sure that he used the right words in his vain attempt to cloud the issue.
                    Deport them ? Hmm.. you sound rather emotional about the matter... talk to us Mosiah.. we are here for you.

Thanks Lawyer...all the foolishness and posturing from Lazie and Ben Jamming is worth naught...let them go back and read what the law says.
                      What 'posturing' might that be ?

Yuh really haunted.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                        I remember questions on where he was born came about, I think, either when he sought the leadership of the JLP or when it was obvious he was in line to become PM...can't remember which. Anyway I thought it a ploy of those opposing him and assumed he was born in Jamaica. In any case I do nto remember seeing or hearing a definite word on where he was born.

So both you and Mosiah have now set me straight.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          Just look at this -

Seaga was born in 1930 in Boston, Massachusetts to parents of Levantine Christian Arab and Scottish origin. The Seaga family arrived in Jamaica from Lebanon in the early 20th century. -
                          From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
                          - confusing.

So-called born in Boston but, family arrived in Jamaica not from Boston, but Lebanon?

Funny!

ha ha!