How would Jamaica be affected, if U.S.,

Lol,im caaan say mi neva warn im. Di man say legalize it,and im will advertise it......lol.

St Thomas a sellllllllll,St Thomas a selllllll.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

mi hear say a some science lab inna China it escape from, A true?

Either way it a hit the American economy right now. Technology can't substitute for Travel and tourism and trade.

The idea that St Thomas should be a parish-wide WhoreHouse could only come from a thoroughly diseased & confused brain.

I've seen many asinine posts here but that's likely the most stupid

The idea that St Thomas should be a parish-wide WhoreHouse could only come from a thoroughly diseased & confused brain.

I've seen many asinine posts here but that's likely the most stupid

Amsterdam, Las Vegas and the Nevada valley are run by idiots and people with thoroughly diseased and confused brains.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

For every 1 of those 1 can give you two.

1) Tokoyo and Beijing

2) Singapore and Seoul

3) Tel Aviv and SanFrancisco.

Still has diseased and confused people that not into selling pum pum as a means to success.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

all of those cities mentioned have thriving red light districts...

N.Y.,London Toronto ,Kingston and Mobay.The question is,is it legal.

Let me guess you are a labarite ?

Amsterdam, Las Vegas and the Nevada valley are run by idiots and people with thoroughly diseased and confused brains.
                    Not really. You refer to places which operate in an environment focused on order. Folks there tend to follow a rules-based system which is one reason explaining their developed nation status. Jamaica is the polar opposite of that.

Only a Dummy would believe that the Jamaican environment would make a success of legalized prostitution. And further that an entire parish should be devoted to selling pumpum.

Jamaicans tend to focus on breaking rules rather than observing them. This would be worse in the shady, secretive tourism sector where selling pumpum is prevalent.

Every post of yours merely confirms your Dummy status. Doan tap atall!!

We Jamaicans absolutely believe in ourselves. Which makes us world class in several areas. Obviously not in technology but in:

* Running fast
                      * Singing
                      * Dancing
                      * Victimizing the poor
                      * Spending excessively on bling & assorted rubbish
                      * Profiling in fancy cars & houses
                      * Thieving
                      * Murdering
                      * Bribing
                      * Politicking i.e. Partisan tribalism
                      * Spouting rubbish theories based on ignorance
                      * Latecoming

I could continue but....

So all the dummies whose views demonstrate the will of the majority...create the nightmare scenario Jamaica finds itself within
                      Unfortunately I have to agree with you Don.
                      Majoring in the minors.

Originally posted by USAF
                        Canada & U.K., where you get the majority of your tourists from, experience a Coronavirus outbreak, like China???

2 weekends ago I was speaking with someone from T&T, and asked him how would COVID-19 affect T&T's economy, if their major tourism markets were affected - He said that there would be some effects, BUT unlike other Caribbean islands their economy is not dependent on tourism. Their top industries are Energy, Manufacturing & Agriculture.

So, I would like to pose the same question here - How would COVID-19 affect Jamaica's economy, if their major tourism markets (U.S., Canada & U.K.) were affected, like China???

Tourism is 20 % of jamaicas GDP, some say 50 %.We are screwed,I heard the flights are emppty.

Good I want to visit early summer.

you think a just Tourism screwed? Ask Italy. You guys harping on Tourism???

You see NY stock and how it affecting manufacturing and almost every area of life

you think a just Tourism screwed? Ask Italy. You guys harping on Tourism???

You see NY stock and how it affecting manufacturing and almost every area of life

Yes Sass,they are all intrinsically linked, if that is what you are saying. The point is ,moreover in Jamaicas case because of the significance it plays in our economy.

Well it depends on how long it last. Jamaica have a huge civil servant and many people who don't have large mortgage and car payment can hold on.

Agreed while the rest gets screwed in a recession,is that your point