Those JLP billboards in Portmore

Which billboard? This one?

Hit same one!

Please! We are talking about a billboard on a highway which people may just happen to catch a glance. Wi not talking about seeing it in the newspaper or on the Internet where we have time to examine, peruse, and disect.

In fact, when I saw it in the paper (?) yesterday, my first impression was that it was a PNP ad. If I could feel that way then so could several thousand people. I had to check closely to see who was the sponsor for the ad. I believe the billboard named the JLP website.

So, clearly, it's not as effective as you might believe.

But have fun justifying it. I guess you may have had some input into this less-than-effective billboard.
        Hmmm..

Based on your logic.. all signs with Text are useless (including Billboards). You might want to advise the Global Billboard Association that people that people only have time to glance when driving.. hmm that is a quandry.. how will we advise people driving on Highways of anything ? Audio ?

Gotcha.

LOL !!

In the REAL WORLD:

Excellent play on words.. effective and straight to the point. Don't need to see who sponsored the billboard.

Message: Robert Pickersgill Toll di people in Portmore, don't forget.

Simple reinforcement...

Stop trying to fit a square peg in a round hole.

Hit same one!
          What is the name of that Highway ?

Who is sponsoring that advert ?

I cannot make out the text below the green Bell.

LOL !!! WHOEEII!!

I think thats quite creative... and lasting.. works for the jlp..

well the bell and the green and the toll says alot.. or are we saying that people suh fool fool.. then mo seh it got him... uhmmm....

"Stop trying to fit a square peg in a round hole."

Consider your source!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    I think thats quite creative... and lasting.. works for the jlp..
                    Shhhhhhh...

You are interupting another act of:

Defending the Indefensible.. Yard Styleee

Starring.. Mosiah and Siccko.. ( and an unamed 'Marketing Person')

HAHHA !!! Comedy Central in yah.. ebry day...

WUSS inna SILLY SEASON !

Have to admit that of the ads I have seen so far the JLP is miles ahead of the PNP in (ceativity) getting the message out!

It's not that I don't get it. Don't mek Maudib sidetrack the point.

If one should take a glance at it the message that one should perhaps for the JLP or for Pickersgill is lost.

Who wouldn't "get it" once you have time to read it?

"Stop trying to fit a square peg in a round hole."

Consider your source!
                          What is the name of that Highway ?

It's not that I don't get it. Don't mek Maudib sidetrack the point.

If one should take a glance at it the message that one should perhaps for the JLP or for Pickersgill is lost.

Who wouldn't "get it" once you have time to read it?
                            Yuh damn right.. someone would have to pull over to read that sign...

I hear it is causing a traffic jam on 'The Highway'

LOL !!

Can you show the Sign in phases..

It is hard to asborb "Memba me Toll yuh" online.. much less while flying at breakneck speed on that 'Highway'.. you must know that during rush hour coming in an out of Portmore average speed is a good 100 mph ever since they opened the Toll road...

HAHAHAHA !!!

in jamaica very few persons vote on the issues...elections are decided simply but which voter is sufficiently disenchanted so as NOT to vote...PNP people naw vote jlp and vice versa....