My police experience...

• My police experience...

I am driving up Stony Hill Rd and get stopped by a policeman (roadblock) aound midmorning on a Saturday. I pulled over. Sm cars were let through. He came to the window and said:
    "Yu know why mi stop yu? Come outa de car let me show yu!"
    He then said:" Your inspection sticker is slightly hidden under the tint (at the top of the windshield)...that is a ticketable offence....although mi could see it when yu stop".
    I told him the car was rented and he said "it no matter" and asked for my papers. When he saw my licence he said "Oh, yu no live ya, when yu leaving". I told him "tomorrow" although had a few more days. This time I am seated atthe drivers seat. He just looked at me through the other window and said "leff suppm wit the officer and mek him happy!"
    I looked back at him and said:"I have nothing to leave"
    He then said: "Gwaan drive, yu awlright".

A fi wi job fi mek police officers happy?!

How nuhbody never tell mi say di massage parlour dem close?!?!

A can imagine how yuh throw di Trini accent pon dem tuh! heh heh! Oh gooosh!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      I am driving up Stony Hill Rd and get stopped by a policeman (roadblock) aound midmorning on a Saturday. I pulled over. Sm cars were let through. He came to the window and said:
      "Yu know why mi stop yu? Come outa de car let me show yu!"
      He then said:" Your inspection sticker is slightly hidden under the tint (at the top of the windshield)...that is a ticketable offence....although mi could see it when yu stop".
      I told him the car was rented and he said "it no matter" and asked for my papers. When he saw my licence he said "Oh, yu no live ya, when yu leaving". I told him "tomorrow" although had a few more days. This time I am seated atthe drivers seat. He just looked at me through the other window and said "leff suppm wit the officer and mek him happy!"
      I looked back at him and said:"I have nothing to leave"
      He then said: "Gwaan drive, yu awlright".
      Compared to some I've heard, you had a good experience.

Yow..yu see mi? No badda wid dat! Mi deyah pon de gullyside....

HA HA HA! Ah hear yuh sah!

No doubt...but 20 years ago this whould have shocked people...well maybe, now its just par for the course.

Sure thing. Up to yesterday one try bribe mi. And come Christmas time, they just straight up beg! It is shameless and pervasive.

Yuh nah buy some 'Raffle' Tickets for the 'Youth Fund' ?

yuhseeit! Interrupt yuh busy day a stop yuh fi sell yuh raffle ticket. Yuh suh happy is not a traffic violation dem stop yuh fah dat yuh almost feel like support dem eediat function or cause.

Cho!

yuhseeit! Interrupt yuh busy day a stop yuh fi sell yuh raffle ticket. Yuh suh happy is not a traffic violation dem stop yuh fah dat yuh almost feel like support dem eediat function or cause.

Cho!
                    Stop Yuh Fah ?

Dat is wheh dem call yuh place of Business to hask yuh !

Heh heh! Dat never happen to mi. Yet!