Are you sure? Because I am sure I heard Portia responding that she never accepted any Trafigura money but maybe it was in response to some thing that Bruce brought up
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
I may have been mentioned in passing as you say, but even that I dont recall.
Portia got off easy on that one.
Yuh damn right Willi!!! Imagine there was only a dollyhouse question from McKnight about Finsac. The panelists seemed to have WAYYYY too much respect for the gov't ... PNP candidates.
Thats why I refer to Mutty as the IJJ. Dem man deh keep it real.
Trafigura is but the tip of the iceberg. In the past week I've heard some stuff about the level of cronyism, nepotism and corruption that is talking place in business today, particularly Paulwell's side of business and it make me sick!
Yuh damn right Willi!!! Imagine there was only a dollyhouse question from McKnight about Finsac. The panelists seemed to have WAYYYY too much respect for the gov't ... PNP candidates.
Thats why I refer to Mutty as the IJJ. Dem man deh keep it real.
I believe both Portia and Bruce had oportunities to ask questions. So shouldn't you also be wondering why Bruce 'asked no tough questions' on that topic?
How many questions were the candidates allowed to ask? Stop defend almshouse KArl.
Yes, but only one opportunity and the response time would have been inadequate for a fulsome explanation, especially of something like Trafigura. In any case, do we think we would have heard anything new on that topic?! It would be a waste to ask about it, when I think of it.
The answer is not the issue. it is the WAY the question was handled that would have been telling. Could have been a comfortable defensive stroke played from the or a panic swing that was made a hash of.