You could be right..given the low intellect of the electorate they are easily fooled
Journalists forced to leave JLP meeting last night
Ben, the social fabric of the society is more than a political responsibility. While governments and political leaders should set the pace or lead by example, there are many other exemplars in the society that fall short and these include our business leaders, church leaders, police, civil servants, teachers etc. There are just too many instances of wanton institutionalized curruption at all levels. How do you get rid of weeds when you need wholesale crop spraying? Jamaica needs more than Bruce and Portia right now, it needs to be sterilized.
Originally posted by Exile View PostBen, the social fabric of the society is more than a political responsibility. While governments and political leaders should set the pace or lead by example, there are many other exemplars in the society that fall short and these include our business leaders, church leaders, police, civil servants, teachers etc. There are just too many instances of wanton institutionalized curruption at all levels. How do you get rid of weeds when you need wholesale crop spraying? Jamaica needs more than Bruce and Portia right now, it needs to be sterilized.
Yuh read wha Lee Kwan Yew seh ?
Originally posted by Exile View Post
-Once a political system has been corrupted right from the very top leaders to the lowest rungs of the bureaucracy, the problem is very complicated. The cleansing has to start from the top and go downwards in a thorough and systematic way - Lee Kwan Yew [former Prime Minister of Singapore]
From another site:
- central Kingston Says:
August 13th, 2007 at 4:56 pm
I was at the meeting last night in Montego Bay. I was standing right behind stand where the camara men from CVM Water was thrown up and it caught the camara and the camara men it was not deliberate as far as I saw.No food was thrown.Desmond Mc kenzie addressed the issue the moment it happen,and knowing Desmond he turned it in a joke, he offered to take out is strap and beat that labourite .It was not a malicious act.
- central Kingston Says:
Not saying any such thing.
I was not there. Found this on another site and posted it as perhaps some readers may find it interesting.
Anything is possible though, as the shoot up of the JLP supporters motorcade a few weeks back is now said to have been exaggerated.
Both sides are capable of nearly anything on the road.