Journalists forced to leave JLP meeting last night

• Journalists forced to leave JLP meeting last night

Sadly the idiots has started to show their true colours...RJR news today reported that new teams were forced to leave the JLP mass rally in Sam Sharpe Square last night as several TV cameramen were hit with missiles thrown and angry JLP supporters who accused them of carrying wrong news.

I was at the meeting but left very early as I was fed up with the actions of the labourites who invaded the media platform and refused to leave, some lighting up their ganja spliffs and blowing it in people's faces.

I dont know if anything was said from the platform to incite the rabble but it will be interesting to hear what the party says today.

This was my sixth or so JLP rally this campaign and the first time anything like this ever happened, we have been to big meetings and the people always obeyed when we told them they cant sit or stand on the press platform.

Last night was a different mood, firts a few women wanted to sit down a bit and we warned them that as soon as the meeting started they would have to come off, soon men started jumping on the platform and jumping up and down, not to mention the women hanging on to it and dutty wining while the gospel music was being played.

This could just as easily have been a PNP meeting.

When it comes to this, both sides are no stranger to banality. There is no real differentiation here.

And a proud moment was had by all!

True.

Yesterday, I fanned aside a wayward minibus, filled with green clad persons, that was making its way into my lane. Being part of a JLP motorcade on its way to a St. Ann meeting, they probably thought I was some comrade who was waving off their party, as they hurled cuss words at me. I would have done the same to a PNP bus that was ignoring every rule in the road code.

Sick of motorcades!!! I don't see why we can't follow the Rasta parties' example and don't have any!

True.

Yesterday, I fanned aside a wayward minibus, filled with green clad persons, that was making its way into my lane. Being part of a JLP motorcade on its way to a St. Ann meeting, they probably thought I was some comrade who was waving off their party, as they hurled cuss words at me. I would have done the same to a PNP bus that was ignoring every rule in the road code.

Sick of motorcades!!! I don't see why we can't follow the Rasta parties' example and don't have any!
          LOL

I completely agree.

It is Carnival for the ghetto people and the ghetto wannabees. A cosmic joke actually. People just being manipulated and they dont know it.

Rasta party dont have enough supporters to have a motorcade Mosiah...big difference..ha ha ha

But I agree with you on the motorcade thing..but it is not limited to political rallies, wait a few weeks till the DCup season start and fans travel to watch their teams play.

Ah now we agree 100% but Marx was right..religion whatever form it takes is an opiate to the masses

Hope you not getting a bit of Lazie-itis here Willi, I would never try to say that this is unique to any one party....

Football fans are not nearly as awful as the political pawns. Well, maybe in Mobay! heh heh!

you really dont understand the psyche of the western football fan do you? There are a few venues that I am always wary of, Frome, Drax Hall and even some places in Hanover.

Some times I am very uncomfortbale at some venues in St James as well to be honest when some teams are playing

My point is that it is really not news for any of us here.

You could just as easily bring this up for the PNP and what diff would it make.

Supporters occasionally misbehaving at a rally..Geez, who woulda guessed that!

LoL

I remember a near riot at an U-16 match against Ruseas back in Hanover. We had to...well...tek whey wisself pon a rapid!

Sadly the idiots has started to show their true colours...RJR news today reported that new teams were forced to leave the JLP mass rally in Sam Sharpe Square last night as several TV cameramen were hit with missiles thrown and angry JLP supporters who accused them of carrying wrong news.

I was at the meeting but left very early as I was fed up with the actions of the labourites who invaded the media platform and refused to leave, some lighting up their ganja spliffs and blowing it in people's faces.

I dont know if anything was said from the platform to incite the rabble but it will be interesting to hear what the party says today.

This was my sixth or so JLP rally this campaign and the first time anything like this ever happened, we have been to big meetings and the people always obeyed when we told them they cant sit or stand on the press platform.

Last night was a different mood, firts a few women wanted to sit down a bit and we warned them that as soon as the meeting started they would have to come off, soon men started jumping on the platform and jumping up and down, not to mention the women hanging on to it and dutty wining while the gospel music was being played.
                          Was there a large turnout ?

A friend of mine travelling by to Kingston from Runaway Bay said he had never seen a motorcade so large in his life.. from Runaway Bay straight back to Kingston...

LOL

I completely agree.

It is Carnival for the ghetto people and the ghetto wannabees. A cosmic joke actually. People just being manipulated and they dont know it.
                            A Motorcade is not a Jamaican invention...

I agree, it Trini.

Jakan motorcade is a motorized Carnival with live firecrackers.