Hail up Gamma...things all right boss?
Was the PNP ever Socialist at all, except in ideology and to get as much as they could from Cuba?
A few men wearing bush jackets and talking socialist propaganda in my mind does not make you socialist..yes a few did go over the line but in my mind the PNP was never really socialist at all.
Maybe I am too young to fully grasp that era anyways...
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
Hail up Gamma...things all right boss?
Was the PNP ever Socialist at all, except in ideology and to get as much as they could from Cuba?
A few men wearing bush jackets and talking socialist propaganda in my mind does not make you socialist..yes a few did go over the line but in my mind the PNP was never really socialist at all.
Maybe I am too young to fully grasp that era anyways...
Lol,
You were really too young fi true. There were no doubts that these people were rabid socialists and were all for it...as long as they were on top...the commanding heights!
I know a few that still consider themselves socialists...or at least admit to it.
By your definition, the Chinese rulers and the Russians, etc were never communists!
Yes, Karl is a little off with this. For every investment made in Jamaica, we should 5 more, at least. There is nothing robust about our investments. Compare the level to what's happening in T&T. No comparison!
Karl is just displaying an ignorance of just what Jamaica was blessed with.
What Massa God give us is unparalleled! We should be BLOWING away all our neighbours.
Thing is, we just dont realize what we have, how BLESSED we are.
Ahh bwoy, the COURAGE to be rich is lacking...
Willi and Mosiah: We are where we are. We are looking at Mark's description of us as being anti-businesses. Small businesses coming on stream and large investments coming on stream have never in our history been larger.
We are not anti-business! That's fact!
...on the matter of our potential, we are agreed that it was not, and still is not being maximized. Why do you think I posted days...or was it months ago?...that the words "we are poised for take-off" is so true!
Willi and Mosiah: We are were we are. We are looking at Mark's description of us as being anti-businesses. Small businesses coming on stream and large investments coming on stream have never in our history been larger.
We are not anti-business! That's fact!
...on the matter of our potential, we are agreed that it was not, and still is not being maximized. Why do you think I posted days...or was it months ago?...that the words "we are poised for take-off" is so true!
You know the story about the boy that cry wolf ?
How many times we going to be 'poised for takeoff' ?
How many times we going to be 'growing by 7%' ?
There is a rule in baseball.. 3 Strikes and you are out..
Yuh want 5 Strikes ? Are you power mad ?
Yuh nuh si Minister of Technology claim seh him receive a personal check of Barbados $15 Million dollar check in mid-july fi a cell license granted June 1st ?
A company which failed to pay license fee in Barbados...
You have lost all perspective.. power does that to you...
You can fool some of the people some of the time.....
You cannot fool all of the people all of the time.
everything criss...trying to work wid di yute and see what can happen. thanks. yuh young fi true!!!
michael manley was the leader of what he called a socialist party...make no mistake.....the war on the capitalist was on...you had young people and the uneducated referring to everyone who drove a "big cyar" as "capitalist" without appreciating or understanding what they were talking about...
that was manley's disservice to jamaica.....his rhetoric was at best ill advised and he either did not know how or had no intention of following through....in 1989....what mistakes was he talking about having made the first time around?
any way i digress....i ask again ....why was hugh small forced out of the pnp go back and read wignall's article especially the part about shell waiver scandal and pj patterson.
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine