Body blow to Omar

well look at Dawn Ritch, she worshipped the ground Seaga walked on now that she has 'flopped over' to the PNP she is enemy number 1 and the biggest sell out but some how they cant see that Mark Wignal is the very same breed of writer...ahh boy talk about tunnell vision...

Are you incapable of voting/supporting 2 different parties in your lifetime ?

Or is it a religion for you ?

Sometimes Mark tries too hard to poor bile on the PNP. If the situation in Jamaica is anti-business...then it must be some fool-fool people gobbling up the Cement company and other assets...

...now if the climate is one which encourages businesses then that might account for the robust construction activity and the numbers of large and small new investments by both locals and foreigners...

Mark needs to explain how the anti-business climate currently has such ongoing robust investment activity?

who is talking about life time here? We are talking about Wignal making two big turns in just over 15 months, does that constiutute a life time for a human being?

Lat year January he was staunchlky JLP then he jumpe donthe Portia band wagon just about April/May until late last yera when he switched back...him must have whip lash

Come on man you under presure from which day and not making any sense, not that you use ot anyways..

who is talking about life time here? We are talking about Wignal making two big turns in just over 15 months, does that constiutute a life time for a human being?

Lat year January he was staunchlky JLP then he jumpe donthe Portia band wagon just about April/May until late last yera when he switched back...him must have whip lash

Come on man you under presure from which day and not making any sense, not that you use ot anyways..
            Well you could examine the possiblity that certain 'actions' are dictating his support.

You expect everyone to be die-hard like yourself ?

Sometimes Mark tries too hard to poor bile on the PNP. If the situation in Jamaica is anti-business...then it must be some fool-fool people gobbling up the Cement company and other assets...

...now if the climate is one which encourages businesses then that might account for the robust construction activity and the numbers of large and small new investments by both locals and foreigners...

Mark needs to explain how the anti-business climate currently has such ongoing robust investment activity?
              One does not need to try hard Karl.. that is like trying hard to poor bile on Hitler... it ain't that hard.. really.

How do you define 'robust investment activity' what is your standard of measurement ?

You really need to do more reading on economic activity in other countries. It will help to give you some perspective.

Even cheerleaders put down the pom-poms after the game...

you must be dizzy like ad the amount of time you chnabge course and spin and come back...sit down and try to think, we are talking about Mark Wignal's flipping and flopping between last year and now...stay the course young man stay the course...

Hmm well one possible scenario..

Portia has been a disappointment.. Gave false hope... then showed her true colors.

It's not that difficult once you put your mind to it.

It's one thing to be disappointed by Portia and switch his support to the JLP, but what about now cussing off the party that I seem to remember him lauding 2 years ago?!?!

True especially when taking 'power' is the priority even when you have to run left it then come back and stage coup...wha old people sey, you raise black bud fi come pick out you eye..
                      Tell me again how Seaga took the leadership from Shearer? Why must we feel sorry for him.

I recall influential labourites (not gang of 5 people) from the 1990s that said that Bruce was the clear natural choice to lead the party then and that Seaga refused to go!!! Bruce was the JLP Portia, as he had the delegate support, but Seaga had Tivoli....

How does Wignall feel writing such an article about the PNP when a few months ago they could do no wrong?! Talk about flip-flop!

Wignall has been anti-PNP for years. What he was was pro-Portia and he became disillusioned by here last year with her handling of Trafigura and her tendency to retreat into the background when faced with pressure. He does not think she has the requisite leadership mentality and that she is manipulated too easily by her handlers, that he has little respect for.

He feels badly let down by her and now thinks that we so badly wanted her to do well that we invested a lot of trust in her, despite the fact that her past and her records did not warrant this level of emotional investment.

Go back thru his columns and his stance will be easy to understand, given his perspective.

Strange, didn't see you, Jawge or KArl having a problem when he was singing Portia's praises. Another body blow to Omar, pity people consider demselves a comrade first. Suh it appears Shaw was right all along.

With respect to the question of availability, however, it should be noted that the local IDB representative here recently described the institution as extremely "open for business" for the explicit purpose of borrowing money on Jamaica News Network, and promised the IDB would have a much speedier approval process than had existed in the past. (KEITH COLLISTER).

Ritch by far.

Wignall is influenced by his conscience and perspective...right or wrong, he let's it all hang out.

Ritch is just loyal to Seaga and since Seaga is Portia pal, then she is OK in the eyes of Dawn.

Come on???

Did you see the Bombastic Trinidadian article???

Dawn is capable of going WAAAAYYY over the top.

Dawn has not flipped, she is still a Seaga loyalist and this central tenet informs all of her opinions and views. If Seaga falls out with Portia, you will see what she writes about Sista P then.

Bruce committed the cardinal sin for her, he crossed Seaga!

actually wignal's article is very good and well reasoned abased on the facts.....

why was hugh small ostracised from the pnp after patterson took office?

as for the socialists of yesteryear...i don't hear then calling thenselves socialists anymore....how come? is that flip flopping?

Robust???

We growing slower than our peers.

What you call robust is just scratching the surface of what Jam is capable of. We have been so retarded that this looks like halleluyah, but we should be streets and miles ahead of where we are now.

If Jam had its act in gear long ago, we would be nearly unrecognizable.

I recall visiting Miami as a kid for the first time in 1970. It was a bit ahead of Kingston overall, but Kingston was more advancedd in some ways. Now, if we try to compare the two today, it is no contest.

While I know that Portia can do much better than PJ, based on my evalution, I think that Bruce can do better than both.

As I suspect tht Bruce will shock everyone if elected, in that he will change the game, I also think that Portia will shock the PNP if she is elected.

What everyone seems to overlook is that we are now much better off than the PJ days, no matter who wins this contest.

Brown is right that we are politically more mature now.