Finally, What kinda Mango a export?
12,000 pounds of Jamaican ‘Julie’ ‘East Indian’ mangoes shipped to US
Miami, Fort Lauderdale and West Palm Beach in Florida are among the first areas to receive Jamaican mangoes in the United States.
Twelve thousand pounds of ‘Julie’ and ‘East Indian’ mangoes were exported on Thursday.
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...oes-shipped-usHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Mi hear say a NY all a the mango shipped. Mi hear say it landed.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin
Thanks
My cousin in South Florida told me the first shipment went to NY. None in South Florida based on what she told me.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Bricktop View Posti think it's par for the course with all mangoes though...the importers markup adds 45% to the cost of a mango...indian mangoes are averaging $4.50/lb...that's probably attributable to higher freight costs...
yeah but that's like comparing apples to oranges..the mangoes you get from latin america are crappy florida hybrids...that's why they're so cheap...+ freight costs are much lower cause they can truck them in instead of air freight...add to that economies of scale...