• The PNP just wake up

This is their goals.
    Dem nah fi worry cause most Jamaican satisfy with 1% growth a year.

Towards achieving this status, the manifesto promised to:
    . increase the rate of GDP growth to 6-7%;
    . double per capita GDP within 10-12 years;
    . reduce youth unemployment by 30%;
    . improve the human development indicators by 5% per annum for health, education, social welfare and the environment over the next decade

This is their goals.
    Dem nah fi worry cause most Jamaican satisfy with 1% growth a year.

Towards achieving this status, the manifesto promised to:
    . increase the rate of GDP growth to 6-7%;
    . double per capita GDP within 10-12 years;
    . reduce youth unemployment by 30%;
    . improve the human development indicators by 5% per annum for health, education, social welfare and the environment over the next decade
    Wonder wha Mosiah affi say now?

What about 100% literacy.

400 teacher fi this program.

How them say free education a go raise tax?

What do I have to say now? What did I have to say before?

What do have to say about the PNP manifesto without talking about all other manifestos?

I have not read any of the manifestos. I have, however, been listening to what a lot of "observers" have been saying about them. Not much is being said about the PNP one since it is barely 2 days old, but the fanfare about the JLP 'festo seems to be vanishing rapidly.

In any case, I'm not going to put too much into either manifesto. I know enuff of the two parties and their candidates for me to know which way to vote come the 27th.

I find it simply amazing that supposedly intellegent people would put so much stock in manifestos when we have seen in many cases that these documents are not worth the very paper they are written on.

Manifestos are documents in my mind aimed at people who like to talk and compare and do nothing.

I find it simply amazing that supposedly intellegent people would put so much stock in manifestos when we have seen in many cases that these documents are not worth the very paper they are written on.

Manifestos are documents in my mind aimed at people who like to talk and compare and do nothing.
                Which many cases are those ?

You must be referring to the PNP ones since those have been the only ones that qualify for your statement...

Once again the PNP lowering the bar and thus destroying the psyche of the people..

and what exactly are you saying...sorry I did not go to campion, only Clown College so break down what you just said so I can understand...

I keep telling you if you have nothing sensible and positive to add, better you hold you corners...

and what exactly are you saying...sorry I did not go to campion, only Clown College so break down what you just said so I can understand...

I keep telling you if you have nothing sensible and positive to add, better you hold you corners...
                    Which Manifestos have been put to the test over the last 25 years and which have failed miserably and thus qualify for your statement ?

Thank you for playing.