No man that is their style...pity Lazie cant get CVM TV to hear the financial experts tear Audley's proposals apart...
Audley Shaw has come out fighting
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWho won the debate, Maudib?
Any Minister of Finance to which the concept of EARN and INVEST is foreign belongs in a 1970's socialist backwater country.
He not only lost the debate, he is not qualified to participate... his place at the podium is only possible because he has created a Banana Repbulic.
The PNP is not built to solve the problems of a country in a Global Market... distribution has been and continues to be their modus operandi..
The man have the Gall to talk about Digicel in regards to CONFIDENCE in the Country..
Heh, heh. Digicel has also gone to Haiti..
Originally posted by Mosiah View Post"Unuh nuh notice Omar a side step questions?"
Now dat is just a rha&s lie! Say anyting else bout Omar's presentation, but don't say he side-stepped questions. Don't try to insult the Jamaican people.
HIM NUH MUSS SIDESTEP IT.. THEM DEH AH SOME STEAM ROLLAH !
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostFor every question he may have sidestepped, how many did Audley tek whey himself from completely?
Please!
Your problem is what you choose to hear and see has led to the destruction of the Jamaican economy and placing us only above Haiti.
Omar Davis should be in a prison cell.. the fact you are in here chatting about who won debate and who sidestep what is to your discredit.
Entertaining the almshouse in here and subjecting myself to the madness of Karl, Jawge and now yourself and the rest of the misguided and galactically simple-minded comrades is only bearable because there is only 17 days to go before sanity returns to Jamaica Land We Love.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWell, I guess the chose biased panelists. Did anyone have Chung as a panelist?
Why did Audley Shaw have to repeat himself several times on the concept of Economic Growth as being integral to 'paying for' manifesto items ??
I mean My God.. that is fundamental economics.
It is as if even the 'educated' are locked into this Govt Borrow and Beg syndrome.
It is truly comical... yet sad how the psyche has been destroyed across the board by Omar and the PNP policies... almost like a brainwashing process..
You see, that's the pitiful thing about the JLP. With 18 years of minimal growth and a host of other problems, Audley Shaw should have made Omar look like a bumbling idiot. He didn't! I guess charisma won tonite.
But don't worry. Without a doubt, Bruce will make Portia look like the dunce she is. Right?
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostAnd how did he say this ECONOMIC GROWTH would come about?
Thanks in advance!
Do you not find it mysterious that every OTHER country in the Region besides Haiti and Guyana (another socialist experiment gone awry.. although them per capita income higher than ours now) has been able to do it over the past 18 years.. we are the EXCEPTION not the rule.. Jamaica has DEMONSTRATED it can achieve growth figures above 5%..
Remember it is not rocket science.. Omar and the PNP only make it seem so..
The question you should be asking is how does the PNP manage to stifle growth so effectively !
Originally posted by Sickko View PostLike how Audley LIED about Bear Stearns and Standards and Poor downgrading Jamaica????
Nutten nu go suh!!!
The JLP has not changed their stripes...Seaga had gone abroad and tried to scare off investors same way when he was in opposition"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View Post"Unuh nuh notice Omar a side step questions?"
Now dat is just a rha&s lie! Say anyting else bout Omar's presentation, but don't say he side-stepped questions. Don't try to insult the Jamaican people.
IS a lucky thing mi listen cause mi realize that unuh not gonna keep it real."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View Post3 of the 4 panelists on CVM in their closing remarks mentioned that Omar answered the questions specifically, not generally as Audley did. What is Lazie listening to? Can Lazie, just for once, show some kind of diaphanous objectivity?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)