• so the PNP nah raise tax fi do this?

Prime Minister of Jamaica announces Cultural Industry Development Fund
    published: Thursday | August 9, 2007

Daraine Luton, Staff Reporter

People's National Party president, Portia Simpson Miller, holds aloft an abeng, a symbolic instrument of the Maroons, at a PNP mass rally at Portia Simpson Miller Square on Tuesday night. - Colin [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]Hamilton[/COLOR][/COLOR]/Freelance Photographer
    WITH ABENG in hand and, as she claims, victory is in sight, [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]Prime [COLOR=black! important]Minister[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] Portia Simpson Miller on Tuesday night announced the establishment of a Cultural Industry Development Fund, which she says will give Jamaicans an opportunity to make good on their artistic and cultural talents.
    The announcement was a sneak preview of the People's National Party (PNP) manifesto, which will be launched today.
    Addressing thousands of party supporters from Region Three, which covers the parishes of Kingston and St. Andrew, at a PNP mass meeting in Portia Simpson Miller Square, Three Miles, the Prime Minister said her Government will be facilitating the development of the cultural industry.
    Unbounded creativity
    "We know you are blessed with bold energy and unbounded creativity," she said of Jamaican youths.
    "So, the little boy with a song in his heart and the little girl who needs a voice, through the Cultural Industries Development Fund which I will establish in my next term when you give me my mandate, you will be able to finance your creative ideas and realise your dreams," Mrs. Simpson Miller said.
    "We must find ways to empower the next Bob Marley, Jimmy Cliff, Shaggy, Buju, Gem Myers ... Our entertainers, musicians are giants on the international stage and we are going to work with them. We are going to move the cultural and creative industries by facilitating and supporting them as never seen before," the Prime Minister promised.
    She also said that the PNP is committed to the transformation of [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]Jamaica's[/COLOR][/COLOR] inner-city communities to what she called 'winner cities'. The Prime Minister said her party will also be focusingon community development and will be creating more training centres, not just in the urban areas but right across the island

Sass, let's not get ridiculous now.

Prime Minister of Jamaica announces Cultural Industry Development Fund
      published: Thursday | August 9, 2007

Daraine Luton, Staff Reporter

People's National Party president, Portia Simpson Miller, holds aloft an abeng, a symbolic instrument of the Maroons, at a PNP mass rally at Portia Simpson Miller Square on Tuesday night. - Colin [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]Hamilton[/COLOR][/COLOR]/Freelance Photographer
      WITH ABENG in hand and, as she claims, victory is in sight, [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]Prime [COLOR=black! important]Minister[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] Portia Simpson Miller on Tuesday night announced the establishment of a Cultural Industry Development Fund, which she says will give Jamaicans an opportunity to make good on their artistic and cultural talents.
      The announcement was a sneak preview of the People's National Party (PNP) manifesto, which will be launched today.
      Addressing thousands of party supporters from Region Three, which covers the parishes of Kingston and St. Andrew, at a PNP mass meeting in Portia Simpson Miller Square, Three Miles, the Prime Minister said her Government will be facilitating the development of the cultural industry.
      Unbounded creativity
      "We know you are blessed with bold energy and unbounded creativity," she said of Jamaican youths.
      "So, the little boy with a song in his heart and the little girl who needs a voice, through the Cultural Industries Development Fund which I will establish in my next term when you give me my mandate, you will be able to finance your creative ideas and realise your dreams," Mrs. Simpson Miller said.
      "We must find ways to empower the next Bob Marley, Jimmy Cliff, Shaggy, Buju, Gem Myers ... Our entertainers, musicians are giants on the international stage and we are going to work with them. We are going to move the cultural and creative industries by facilitating and supporting them as never seen before," the Prime Minister promised.
      She also said that the PNP is committed to the transformation of [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]Jamaica's[/COLOR][/COLOR] inner-city communities to what she called 'winner cities'. The Prime Minister said her party will also be focusingon community development and will be creating more training centres, not just in the urban areas but right across the island
      Yuh haffi unnastan dat the PNP modus operandi has perverted the minds of the people.. they think that the 'PNP Way' of no development, no growth in economy, debt and taxation to provide social services is the only way. They have basically destroyed the psyche of the people when it comes to trusting Government and seeing accountability.. the JLP is tekking hits because of the PNP madness over the last 18 years.

We can only pray that sanity will be returned August 27th and that 5 years later when the people SEE sanity the PNP Beast cannot run its almhouse if dem get anedda chance.

Sass, let's not get ridiculous now.
        Whats the purpose of your emotional outburst? The man asked a question ... why the defensive stance?

Like a damn juke box. You are hoping that emotional tag will stick, right?

Here's emotional for you - jackass!

Like a damn juke box. You are hoping that emotional tag will stick, right?

Here's emotional for you - jackass!
            You nuh realize by now that unuh likke tantrums nuh move me? Review the entire thread and see who is the jackass? Unuh seem to think getting all emotional mek unuh get brownie points!!! Man up yute and stop acting like Portia!

In any country resources are limited and if we want free education it must be priority. All these waste and different funds could end up going into the education Kitty.

Can you tell me how helpful this fund will be? It is pooring more into the ghetto and not getting any results. Anytime Jamaica start charge the entertainers real tax for tours and tax off money earned from income abroad then they can have this fund but until then then give it to the kids.

Yuh mad!

Cricket is the priority... and we aggo spend 4 years woth a free eddication and health care money pon it!