• Time to start dismantling the ghettos

'Not leaving you behind' - Gov't promises central Kingston residents

"I want to give you this assurance that as a Government, this Government, of which I am a member, will not leave anyone behind. We have an unwavering commitment to affordable housing. We will not leave anyone behind."

Her colleague minister, Dr Horace Chang, appealed for partnership from the residents as the Government seeks to undertake the proposed massive development for the area, which will include the construction of the new Parliament building at National Heroes Park.
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...ston-residents
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Central Kingston residents anxious for redevelopment of area

Acknowledging the need for the redevelopment of their communities, residents of central Kingston appear to have welcomed Prime Minister Andrew Holness' reasons for wanting to construct the new Parliament building at National Heroes Park as he addressed them during a government-organised townhall meeting on Thursday night.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...velopment-area
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015