Bartlett wants greater investment in Jamaica's Carnival

• Bartlett wants greater investment in Jamaica's Carnival

Speaking at the 2019 launch of the ministry's Carnival in Jamaica initiative at the Spanish Court hotel today, the minister stated that, “We have to invite investors to develop and spend good dollars, on products that bring return on investment. We know that this is entertainment, but it is also business — big business! Investors are going to be interested in building out products that are sustainable”.

“People come from all over the world to pay for the carnival experience in Jamaica. When they pay for it, we must ensure that they get a valuable product. I want Jamaica's carnival to be opinionated, so that it remains on the lips of people for years to come. This is the reason we joined forces with both public and private sector entities to develop and market the product worldwide,” said Bartlett.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...l?profile=1228
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015