I see figures ranging between J$60b and USD$300b (!!?)

Not sure about Omar's stewardship. Some things are going well, others are not. Expand on that another time.
    Some things going well? Like what? 9% unemployment rate?

Disingenuous at best!

1. What about the sayings/utterances on feeder roads and expansion of major roads?

2. What of saying on upgrading of physical plants in health sector and upgrade and installation of new equipment?

3. What of the comments of the Fire Brigade service as a whole?

4. What of promises to increase numbers in the security forces, purchase new equipment and refurbish and build new police stations, etc?

5. ...and, that education expenditure does not include additional schools
      and other education institutions..or, to wire all our present
      institutions...forget the needed new plants...COMPLETELY for use of smart boards, internet and associated items needed in/for properly managing those institutions for the intended 'future educated' school leavers.

6. What of the saying on giving 'running water' to every home?

7. What of the jokes about the electricity supply system? New plants? refurbished plants? ...and or nuclear plant(s)?

8. Expenditure needed for protection of the environment?

9. What of the boasts on reduction of unemployment? ...to 'zero levels'?

10. What of boasts to the pensioners?

11. What of all our social services and services in those areas to be provided by the government?

12. What of the pointing at lack of affordable housing and the general pointing at need for accelerated building out of housing stock?

13. ...and, the 'million and one other areas of the economy that the JLP claims it shall fix IMMEDIATELY!

Damn Golding and his boys have promised Utopia the instant they become the government. ...the promise or at the least, if we are kind, is a promise that ALL will be fixed overnight!

The damn taking care of our problems with management of sewage alone will run into tens of billions. I am sure a mix of moving of buildings and present sewage plants and actual work on consttructing new modern sewage plants for places towns and villages which have never ever seen a sewage plant...and, or have had any management of disposal of sewage. ...or even garbage for that matter.

Investing in provision of social services can create a great dent in unemployment figures...but, the promises by the JLP do not speak to slow growth and tackling of various areas in any phased attempts at 'fixing'
      either in specific areas or across the broad range of areas needing attention...rather it speaks to IMMEDIATELY fixing every single thing...within every area IMMEDIATELY...and, that will take 'tons' of money.

Why doesn't Comment comb through the JLP promises and speeches by JLP reps over the last two years..You do not have to go any further than that...in fact, make it the last year when the electioneering by the JLP got into full swing? Give us the lists of 'to be fixed' and give us his figures on money need - IMMEDIATELY?
      What a way you become a skeptic...

LOL !!! This is rich.

Karl the skeptic... LOL !!! WHOEEE !!!

Once again proving you are and have been part of the problem.

Party hack, posing as a concerned citizen.

Disingenuous at best!

1. What about the sayings/utterances on feeder roads and expansion of major roads?

2. What of saying on upgrading of physical plants in health sector and upgrade and installation of new equipment?

3. What of the comments of the Fire Brigade service as a whole?

4. What of promises to increase numbers in the security forces, purchase new equipment and refurbish and build new police stations, etc?

5. ...and, that education expenditure does not include additional schools
        and other education institutions..or, to wire all our present
        institutions...forget the needed new plants...COMPLETELY for use of smart boards, internet and associated items needed in/for properly managing those institutions for the intended 'future educated' school leavers.

6. What of the saying on giving 'running water' to every home?

7. What of the jokes about the electricity supply system? New plants? refurbished plants? ...and or nuclear plant(s)?

8. Expenditure needed for protection of the environment?

9. What of the boasts on reduction of unemployment? ...to 'zero levels'?

10. What of boasts to the pensioners?

11. What of all our social services and services in those areas to be provided by the government?

12. What of the pointing at lack of affordable housing and the general pointing at need for accelerated building out of housing stock?

13. ...and, the 'million and one other areas of the economy that the JLP claims it shall fix IMMEDIATELY!

Damn Golding and his boys have promised Utopia the instant they become the government. ...the promise or at the least, if we are kind, is a promise that ALL will be fixed overnight!

The damn taking care of our problems with management of sewage alone will run into tens of billions. I am sure a mix of moving of buildings and present sewage plants and actual work on consttructing new modern sewage plants for places towns and villages which have never ever seen a sewage plant...and, or have had any management of disposal of sewage. ...or even garbage for that matter.

Investing in provision of social services can create a great dent in unemployment figures...but, the promises by the JLP do not speak to slow growth and tackling of various areas in any phased attempts at 'fixing'
        either in specific areas or across the broad range of areas needing attention...rather it speaks to IMMEDIATELY fixing every single thing...within every area IMMEDIATELY...and, that will take 'tons' of money.

Why doesn't Comment comb through the JLP promises and speeches by JLP reps over the last two years..You do not have to go any further than that...in fact, make it the last year when the electioneering by the JLP got into full swing? Give us the lists of 'to be fixed' and give us his figures on money need - IMMEDIATELY?
        Nowhere have I see or heard anything about immediately. Indeed, in his column, Espeut clarly said that based on his reading of the 'festo, the JLP clearly intends to be in power for 10 years to complete their programme.

I have my suspicions that the poster Karl is really Dennis Morrison.. or Buchanan.

On a serious note.. what kind of person who is not running for Prime Minister argues so vigorously for a 5TH TERM.. to the point of trying to defend the indefensible ??!!

There is something desperately sick about that...

Them seh power corrupts.. I am beginning to truly understand that..

Nowhere have I see or heard anything about immediately. Indeed, in his column, Espeut clarly said that based on his reading of the 'festo, the JLP clearly intends to be in power for 10 years to complete their programme.
            Are you basing your comments on the manifesto?
            I am not only looking at the manifesto. The manifesto is but a part of the big picture - promises.

When and where did you see/hear immediately???

And Mosiah complain when mi call people idiot.

Idiocy should be dealt with appropriately.

Yuh nuh hear seh is silly season.. for a man who silly from the get go.. what you expec ?

Newspapers!

Hoping I am wrong?

For example - No one remembers Bruce promissing to change anything of substance on August 28?

No Karl,

The fisrt 100 days are outlined and it mainly about governace issues and so relatively free. Only the education fees and hospital fees are immediate and the total costs are widely estimated at $2b.

There is no set time frame for the others. This was clearly a deliberate policy, as no new incoming Govt can make rock-solid predictions without seeing finance details. The PNP had the same startegy in 1989. WhenSeaga said they had no plan "it takes cash to care" and that they were making vague idle promises "it takes conscience to care", they retorted that when the get in and get a fix on finances then they could answer definitely.

Now I see PNP people have the shoe on the other foot asking for financing details.

Life is one big comedic play.

Bottom line.

PNP is too damn greedy. They have had more than their fair share of opportuinity. 18 years means they are in extreme overtime. They should withdraw gracefully and allow us to turn on the JLP and harass them if they fail to deliver.

Wi nuh want nuh more excuse. Deliver or get lost....1 term is all we promise from no on, unless yuh hit a home run.