Who wrote that ridiculous booklet

• Who wrote that ridiculous booklet

called "A History of Performance - The JLP in Government"? That document is so filled with lies that, in a decent society, somebody would go to jail for libel.

Someone at work has a copy and I was leafing thru it, but it is so filled with lies and revisionist history.

Shame! Is that how desperate we are?

called "A History of Performance - The JLP in Government"? That document is so filled with lies that, in a decent society, somebody would go to jail for libel.

Someone at work has a copy and I was leafing thru it, but it is so filled with lies and revisionist history.

Shame! Is that how desperate we are?
    Desperate can't even begin to describe.

How desperate were the slaves to be emancipated ?

How desperate was Mandela to get out of prison ?

How desperate were the Jews to find the promised land ?

How desperate were the blacks in American seeking civil rights in the 60's ?

What one a dem did seh ?

"By any means neccessary"

..and mi only deh yah 5 years... imagine di ones dem dat deh yah from '89.. mi cyaan imagine dat.. a mad-house mi woulda end up.

Page 9 of silly booklet:
      1963 JLP Cabinet approve Jamaica's Flag and National Anthem.

That explains the silly symbolism of the flag. Lazie, this should answer many of your questions.

Page 9 of silly booklet:

That explains the silly symbolism of the flag. Lazie, this should answer many of your questions.
        Wait ... of the 9 pages a that yuh have issue with? Unuh real?

Page 9 of silly booklet:

Hardships there are, but the land is green and the sun Shineth..

Hardships there are because unnuh head too tuff.

If we want to draw the race card then the reasons Jamaica currently face a serious uphill battle right now is because of Black people.

Mek Jamaica did full ah '******' or 'chinks'.. Singapore would be far behind.

I dare anyone to refute that.

Black people have a handicap that needs to be recognized, admitted and dealt with honestly... do not seek respect from your accomplishments of the distant past.. demand respect by your accomplishments of TODAY.. undertand the handicap of slavery, intelligently leverage the opportunities provided by the conquerers (whether by guilt or admittance of wrong done) and close the gap utilizing inherent and 'created' advantages (American Industry complain that the playing field is not level)

If you position yourself strategically so that people NEED you and have to respect your services, it matters not your color. ******s and Chinks have positioned themselves to make noise in a 'White World'... we still pointing fingers and fighting amongst each other over wheh dem lef wi instead of improving on it.

Humble unnuself and LEARN from yuh conquerors what is valuable then apply it to TAKE a seat at the table instead of begging for scraps.

Si 5 Black yute from NCU in di Microsoft finals.. is not talent or potential wi lacking.. it is FAILURE of leadership. If one does not apply CRITICAL THINKING to choice or support of leadship then where do you expect to be led ?

Yes, Lazie, that is the only thing I have issue wid.

sigh

You are sicker than I thought.

Actually I have recently received a clean bill of health.

A 'poor' black Jamaican man has better chance of justice and advancement in America (15% black) than Jamaica (99% black).. who is the sick one ?

America, a country where black people could not even VOTE 40 years ago..

America, a country where things like 'Affirmative Action' had to be implemented to level the playing field... America, a country that has entities like the KKK with active membership..

We here with 99+ % of the population 40 years later still cussing di 1000 'white man', 'chiney man' and ******..

Damn disgrace

Who is the sick one ?
                Last edited by Muadib; August 9, 2007, 01:19 PM.

You on to something there.

Totally sick.. sick of the total bull$h1t served up in the name of 'Advancement of Black Man'

If MKL Jr. or Marcus Garvey were alive today they would probably be marching in the streets against the Black Leadership and where they have led Jamaica..

Damn Disgrace.