sigh upon sighs

Wheh yuh sighing bout.. is di only bright light in our joke of a justice system.. imagine the despair if it all ended here...

Perish the thought.

Thank goodness we have the UK Privy Council
        It is NOT a UK privy council.

The judges are from all over the Commonwealth.

It is NOT a UK privy council.

The judges are from all over the Commonwealth.
          Sorry.. Privy Council of the United Kingdom.

Is that better ?

Sorry.. Privy Council of the United Kingdom.

Is that better ?
            No,

Its a commonwealth court resident in the UK.

People just dont seem to get that. Dem think is an English thing.

No,

Its a commonwealth court resident in the UK.

People just dont seem to get that. Dem think is an English thing.
              I think you are majoring in the minor.

UK is meant as an indentifier given that there are other Privy Councils that exist.

What yuh mean people tink is an english thing ?

"In the United Kingdom, the Privy Council, formally Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, consists of all the members of the Cabinet, former Cabinet ministers, and other distinguished persons appointed by the Sovereign"

Who appoints members of the Privy Council in the UK ?

poetia yu betta can chat!

woeeee! ah ahhhh!

I think you are majoring in the minor.

UK is meant as an indentifier given that there are other Privy Councils that exist.

What yuh mean people tink is an english thing ?

"In the United Kingdom, the Privy Council, formally Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, consists of all the members of the Cabinet, former Cabinet ministers, and other distinguished persons appointed by the Sovereign"

Who appoints members of the Privy Council in the UK ?
                  HRM does, but which cabinet minister presides over any trial???

Di judge dem is commonwealth...not a bunch of Englishmen.

This is a wider more expansive version of the CCJ!

HRM does, but which cabinet minister presides over any trial???

Di judge dem is commonwealth...not a bunch of Englishmen.

This is a wider more expansive version of the CCJ!
                    So if you had to use and identifier to differentiate the Privy Council in the UK as opposed to the one say in Canada.. what would you use ?

Nice try, but just admit that your were wrong and didn't know.

It's okay.

What's bad is if you don't know that you don't know and a gwaan like yuh did know when yuh neva did know - now, that's unforgiveable!

Nice try, but just admit that your were wrong and didn't know.

It's okay.

What's bad is if you don't know that you don't know and a gwaan like yuh did know when yuh neva did know - now, that's unforgiveable!
                        Wrong about what ?

It is also referred to as the British Privy Council..

Stop trying to be profound... that is one of unnuh problems.

"UK Privy Council rules against challenge to proposed dam in Belize

Belize's upper Macal River Valley is home to the last 200 scarlet macaws (Ara macao) left in the country.
                        © WWF-Canon / Michel Roggo
                        Related links
                        News: Historic challenge to proposed dam in Belize
                        Privy Council ruling on Belize case
                        WWF's Dams Initiative
                        29 Jan 2004
                        London, UK - The latest round in the three-year battle over plans to build a dam on the Upper Macal River in Belize concluded today with the UK Privy Council's rejection of a challenge by Belizean environmentalists to their government's environmental approval of the project. "

"UK Privy Council loses appeal in modern Commonwealth
                        Thursday, August 17, 2006

by Caroline Byrne

LONDON, England (Bloomberg): Britain's Privy Council judges, rulers of overseas disputes since medieval times, received just 71 appeals from former colonies and territories last year as their importance wanes."

"An angry UK Privy Council?
                        published: Monday | January 16, 2006

Stephen Vasciannie

IN THE UNITED STATES of America, a whole battalion of lawyers and journalists can be expected to review decisions of the Supreme Court, and to present sundry analyses of what each pronouncement from that country's highest court may mean in practice. In the United Kingdom, some judgments of the House of Lords - such as last year's decision on unlawful detention - are also subject to extensive public commentary. Thus, we can expect a steady stream of argumentation about the jurisprudential implications of different American and English court decisions"

"Privy council rules on fish row
                        Jersey has won the long-running court case against Guernsey's fishing policy.
                        The argument hinged on a decision by Guernsey to make non-local fishermen apply for licences to fish between the three and 12-mile limits of its waters.

There have been appeals after a number of UK and Jersey fishermen were refused licences.

But now the UK Privy Council has ruled Guernsey does not have the power to set a 12-mile limit, but the island's three-mile limit is still valid."

Made you do some googling and some wikipeding, no?

Well if unnuh nuh tek my word for it I will slap you with the reality.

What is apparant is dat you and oddahs probably need to do more googling and wikipeding to reduce the incidents of 'Foot in Mouth' disease.

Nuff a unnuh need a serious reality check..

Yuh nuh see one PNP councillor a try jump pon van back and bruk him femur.. careful how yuh try jump pon wagon... especially when it not going in my direction..

Aaahhhh Bwouy,nufff Will Affi Run When Changes Slap Dem In The Face.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
                                Aaahhhh Bwouy,nufff Will Affi Run When Changes Slap Dem In The Face.
                                Dem can run but dem cyaan hide.. Tribunals in preparation.

PJ seh him cyaan live in Jamaica under a JLP.. him bettah careful him nuh haffi live UNDAH one a di Jail dem..