So who won tonite's debate?

• So who won tonite's debate?

Can't wait for Maudib's and Lazie take on the debate.

Why you didn't give your view? I listened only 45 minutes of it and up to that point I would say Peter Phillips was winning.

I expect the debate to give people answers to critical questions:

Mr. Philips

1. Why has the PNP failed in the implementation of proposals in each and every election since 1989, specifically those that would address crime and social infrastructure ?

2. Why should the electorate trust implementation of current proposals based on the rather long track record of failure ?

Dats it.. end of debate.

Mr. Baugh

1. See above

2. What will the JLP do to address the root cause of the PNP failures

What all di long talking bout ?

If we want to get serious what we should be having is a 'War Crime' Tribunal with prosecuters asking why Peter Phillips et all should be allowed to walk freely on the street.

Who won di striking debate? Ansa dat!

Yuh really want to talk bout war crimes?!

Ken Baugh is not the right person to be in any debate, there are so many others who would have been better, even Holness would be a better choice.

Peters took him to the cleaners.

The questions from either men to each other at the end were predictable and I think the next two PNP people are going to ask their JLP counterparts the very same questions..them naw change no course from that line...how will the JLP finance the $60b package they are proposing

As a senior member of the JLP Baugh really dropped the ball there when he said cuting back on corruption will help finance it...he forgot he was talking to Jamaica and not his parliamnetary coleagues.

Missed the last part. But Baugh took too long to get in important points. He took forever to explain why some hospitals functionalities were reduced. As a former Minister of Health he should have been prepared for that question.

Who won di striking debate? Ansa dat!

Yuh really want to talk bout war crimes?!

I don't know who 'won' the debate.. check the gleaner and observer nuh...

And yes I want to see a 'War Crimes' tribunal setup..

Only person I see talking in that direction is Bruce.

Why PNP dem so quiet on the issue ?

Ken Baugh is not the right person to be in any debate, there are so many others who would have been better, even Holness would be a better choice.

Peters took him to the cleaners.

The questions from either men to each other at the end were predictable and I think the next two PNP people are going to ask their JLP counterparts the very same questions..them naw change no course from that line...how will the JLP finance the $60b package they are proposing

As a senior member of the JLP Baugh really dropped the ball there when he said cuting back on corruption will help finance it...he forgot he was talking to Jamaica and not his parliamnetary coleagues.
                The issue is not about borrowing or sourcing money.. but what you do with that money and the returns

Our current debt is 1 Trillion.. where did that money come from ? How do we finance it now ? What was the money used for ? What have been the returns ?

The people will have a change of Govt when they DESERVE that blessing.

I hope someone is working on that.

I bet if Baugh had "won" the debate you would not be so evasive.

Nuh worry. Bruce gwine drape up Portia on Saturday. You can gloat all Sunday long!

I know. The JLP might do better on the corruption issue. (Lord knows it was really bad with this govt.) But if the JLP really believe that anyone think that they will wipe out corruption all together...heh heh!

I bet if Baugh had "won" the debate you would not be so evasive.

Nuh worry. Bruce gwine drape up Portia on Saturday. You can gloat all Sunday long!
                      How am I being evasive ?

If you want to know who 'won' the debate you need to check the people that were keeping score.

And you weren't. Of course not!

I would love to see one too! My only worry would be the "judges". The ones in Jamaica don't have any goddam sense!

And you weren't. Of course not!
                            Unfortunately they don't have enough TV's at Spartan.. they have a 3 in the Cardio room but none in the Weights area.

I caught a bit at the end.

I will be sure to catch the next two however. Do you have a scoring template I could use ?

I would love to see one too! My only worry would be the "judges". The ones in Jamaica don't have any goddam sense!
                              Thank goodness we have the UK Privy Council