Comment, not meaning to raise

• Comment, not meaning to raise

the dead or anything but I think one should follow a debate in a logical fashion. Let's look at the question davies askedyer said he was almost put to street because of FINSAC. Davies countered by asking if dyer's exponential debts were before or after FINSAC. From Where I stand it would be most pertinent to come with the facts saying seeing Mr.davies my business was doing extremely well until Finsac came into being. Mr. Davies asked if Mr. Stweart hadn't benefitted from FINSAC by acquiring several assets via this medium. Mr. Stewart should now present data saying no, this is bad for Ja businesses. here are the facts I have never acquired any assets through FINSAC.

I said it long time ago that Ja is in trouble. To follow Dr.Chen-Young's path and blame the govt. is a cop out. Why? it's all due to changing market forcess and lack of vision by business interst in JA. How long would our tourist niche last in the info age? central and south america are making inroads in this niche. Our tourist business did not reinvest in other areas (IT springs to mind) to tap new markets. Our dollar is devalued but we could take advantage here by moving to be an exporter and away from the service economy. Just think of JA with 50,000 highly trained IT people working on cutting edge technology in the outsourcing game? No we can't because we are staisfied to have our populace spread beds, serve liqour and mow lawns.

I am taking it upon my self to have an indepth understanding of economic forces, hence I began to read Game theory and Economic behavior by
    John Von Neumann and Oskar Morgenstern. I believe that I was on to something when I intuitively predicted some of Ja's economic woes, I now seek a more structured approach to these thoughts. Garvey say yuh can teach yuhself anyting juss keep the company (by reading their books) of the greats before you.
    Last edited by Jawge; August 8, 2007, 03:54 PM.

the dead or anything but I think one should follow a debate in a logical fashion. Let's look at the question davies askedyer said he was almost put to street because of FINSAC. Davies countered by asking if dyer's exponential debts were before or after FINSAC. From Where I stand it would be most pertinent to come with the facts saying seeing Mr.davies my business was doing extremely well until Finsac came into being. Mr. Davies asked if Mr. Stweart hadn't benefitted from FINSAC by acquiring several assets via this medium. Mr. Stewart should now present data saying no, this is bad for Ja businesses. here are the facts I have never acquired any assets through FINSAC.

I said it long time ago that Ja is in trouble. To follow Dr.Chung's patha and blame the govt. is a cop out. Why? it's all due to changing market forcess and lack of vision by business interst in JA. How long would our tourist niche last in the info age? central and south america are making inroads in this niche. Our tourist business did not reinvest in other areas (IT springs to mind) to tap new markets. Our dollar is devalued but we could take advantage here by moving to be an exporter and away from the service economy. Just think of JA with 50,000 highly trained IT people working on cutting edge technology in the outsourcing game? No we can't because we are staisfied to have our populace spread beds, serve liqour and mow lawns.

I am taking it upon my self to have an indepth understanding of economic forces, hence I began to read Game theory and Economic behavior by
    John Von Neumann and Oskar Morgenstern. I believe that I was on to something when I intuitively predicted some of Ja's economic woes, I now seek a more structured approach to these thoughts. Garvey say yuh can teach yuhself anyting juss keep the company (by reading their books) of the greats before you.
    Me see couple grinning faces in yuh post .. that means you were being comical? Butch Stewart is a businessman remember that. Which smart businessman would pass up the opportunity fi mek a killing? Irrespective of Butch benefitting or not, Finsac and the action of Omar has cost the taxpayers.

Is Dennis Chung a Phd? Since when? Let me tell you what cop out is .... pushing the man off the debate panel out of fear he would put serious questions to Omar. When unuh ago get serious? Man question the actions of the gov't and its a problem? Talk bout a set of poppyshows!

Sorry I should have said
      Dr.Chen-Young.

Sorry I should have said
        Dr.Chen-Young.

Is that the only thing yuh sorry bout? Why you people continue to defend almshouse? Assets are seized and are sold extremely cheap to those that are close to the party. Yet you talk bout cop out? Mark Wignall mentioned some of Don's pricey assets that were sold off very cheap to good comrades, yet you talk bout cop out?

Unuh mek me laff!

Lazie stop yuh
          making a clown of yourself.

Jawge, I am not sure what you are trying to say

but let me repost my thoughts on Omars response:

"What a simplistic and churlish response to what is a very serious issue from the meddler of finance. It is typical that he would seek to sidestep responsibility and proper debate about the circumstances that precipitated the complete wipe out of the indigenous banking sector in Jamaica. This is his modus operandi. This is what has characterized his ministry. That is conspicuous incompetence and zero accountability. It is just as typical to me that Jawge would be laughing and feeling vindicated by this stupid response to what still remains a very serious issue.

Meddler of Finance says

“Whilst I am willing to engage in a reasoned discussion on the impact of high interest rates on the viability of some of the projects, the bald fact was that there was a mismatch of assets and liabilities in all of the troubled institutions.”

The reality was and is that this mismatch that he speaks about came BECAUSE of the impact of high interest rates.

Meddler of finance says

“Mr Patrick Lynch opined that some of the indigenous bankers have been treated like thieves "when they are not all crooks" (my emphasis). This is interesting observation from Mr Lynch!! Perhaps he would wish to make his differentiation more explicit by identifying those who he would characterize as "crooks".

The reality was and is that making this differentiation was your job you simplistic twit, not Mr. Lynch’s and you just tacitly acknowledged that you treated everybody like a criminal instead of attempting to correctly distinguish who were genuine thieves and who were hapless victims of your reckless and stupid policies which is exactly the point Mr. Lynch was trying to make you meddling moron.

Meddler of finance says

“The chairman of the Observer, Mr 'Butch' Stewart, is quoted as saying that "the Government used FINSAC to gag any opposition from the private sector". This is an interesting observation from an entrepreneur who expanded his "empire" by purchasing several assets from FINSAC.”

The moron goes further

“As someone who was intimately involved in most of the negotiations for the sale/purchase of these assets, and with whom Mr Stewart consulted on various occasions, I cannot recall these concerns/reservations being expressed then.”

What was it that the deacon said about transfers of resources from the poor to the rich? Well the Meddler of finance just spelled it out for all of us when he admitted to being “intimately involved” in such transfers. FINSAC really if you are splitting hairs should not be cussed, except insofar as the way some assets were disposed of were not transparent (the meddler was intimately involved!!). It was the stupid, reckless, retarded policies implemented by the present meddler of finance which precipitated the most dramatic fallout of the banking sector Jamaica will ever see that more accurately should be the subject of their rancor.

Omar ‘run wid it’ Davis remains extraordinarily unadapted and intellectually ill-equipped to be the minister of finance and evidence of this is the embarrassing performance of the Jamaican dollar and economy when compared to regional and international standards. His arguments and views are so stupid and churlish that they are irrelevant and not requiring of any further scrutiny."

I pointed out above that FINSAC is not to blame in so far as it was not the cause of the destruction. But I also pointed out that that is just splitting hairs. The cause was the his stupid policies that obtained prior to FINSAC.

The meddler of finance is like a doctor who after injecting cancer into a patient cured that patient by chopping off his head! His policies, I liken to the cancer. FINSAC I liken to his cure.

Okay, so your point is that
              it's not FINSAC but the govt. Correct? I guess it's safe to say that as soon as the PNP gained power Mr.Dyer's debts began to grow exponentially.Correct? One more question was the JD ever devalued whilst the JLP was in power (1980-89)? Thanks.

Okay, so your point is that
                it's not FINSAC but the govt. Correct? I guess it's safe to say that as soon as the PNP gained power Mr.Dyer's debts began to grow exponentially.Correct? One more question was the JD ever devalued whilst the JLP was in power (1980-89)? Thanks.
                What would you expect after your idiots create 30% unemployment and a 25% contraction in the economy while trying to figure out the 'riddle' of Adult Literacy ?

Two events have served to set back Jamaica in the region to the point where only Haiti stands between us and the bottom..

One event ocurred in 1972 and the other occured in 1989...

I am yet to see the benefit or 'greater good' as Karl likes to opine.. a poor black man cornah DARK innah Jamaica in 2007 such that they flee to Merica, Cayman, Bermuda, Bahamas FUSS chance dem get...

Do you have the data for Jakans
                  leaving 1980-89? Don't rant come with the facts.

Do you have the data for Jakans
                    leaving 1980-89? Don't rant come with the facts.
                    What ? Yuh looking for more to blame yuh people inna di 70's fah ?

Apparantly yuh nuh hunnastan what it means to have 30% Unemployment and to lose 25% of your economy...

Is who yuh did tink tek over in 1980 ? Jesus ?