Political Spotlight: Edward Seaga silenced

Again, not sure he said he could learn ONLY from anything. He would never say such a thing. If anything, he was belittling the necessity to go to formal seminars and trainings. Belittling does not mean he saw absolutely no value in it either!

That's it, Lazie!? Me bitter because I am at ground zero getting the news at eyewitness leve and you are in God-blessed America getting watered reports from time to time?!?!?!

Yes, mi bitter, because being at eyewitness level means I can be shot at any time while you shall remain with remote and cellphone at your fingertips.

HAHAHAHA!
      Well. I've proven that the reports unuh giving isn't the entire story. Example. The other day you were criticizing the JLP for only offering tutition free education and not seeing the need to fix the system .... when while being at "ground zero" as you called it, the Friday nite before you made such a post the JLP leader was on a CVM news clip pointing out that they intended to revamp the education system.

Want another example? When Bruce said bangarang and the amusing thing is you're a human rights advocate.

While, I'm elated that Bruce and the JLP read this forum!

You will admit, Lazie, (actually, I don't believe you will) that this idea about fixing the system came about pretty late, no? I have been talking about fixing the system weeks if not months before anyone, JLP or PNP started talking about it.

Explain the bangarang one fi mi.

While, I'm elated that Bruce and the JLP read this forum!

You will admit, Lazie, (actually, I don't believe you will) that this idea about fixing the system came about pretty late, no? I have been talking about fixing the system weeks if not months before anyone, JLP or PNP started talking about it.
            What yuh mean by late general? If yuh naah listen to the man dem how yuh gonna hear? Read them manifesto. Or yuh gonna tell us dem squeeze it in late?

When dem manifesto release? How long now mi a talk bout fix di system?

Explain the bangarang one fi mi.
                The man mek his bangarang comment due to how people were being treated. As a man that convinced me about human rights I was disappointed at your reaction, seeing that he was defending the rights of the people.

When dem manifesto release? How long now mi a talk bout fix di system?
                  Holness and Golding have been on Mutty's program talking about it, Earl Moxan when he was at power 106 interviewed Bruce and it was mentioned. The reality is the media not interested in fixing the system, dem know that freeness sells.

What did Bruce mean by bangarang?

Defending the people?!? How so?

What did Bruce mean by bangarang?

Defending the people?!? How so?
                      READ the manifesto! If dem win the elections and not putting certain things in place then ...

Dem talk bout bangarang in di manifesto?

Rahtid! Look like dah manifesto deh interesting!

Again, how long now mi a talk bout dat?

some would say portia or burce? seaga will choose portia.

My two cents: Can one
                              really blame Eddie? One of his subordinates used the media to
                              publicly air dissent with eddie as leader. Now Eddie may have forgiven the coward (I think this is how Eddie sees him) had he said " don lissen ah nuh mi wife write it ah mi, but through mi did tink say certain ting ah go gwaan mek mi dweet" then Eddie could mete out some forgiveness, but no, he went on to further belittle and insult Eddie's intelligence by saying he doesn't know hwo wrote it and it's not his wife. Might as well him juss call Eddie eediat an done. So guess wha Eddie do? Him draw ah wife card inna di paper to (cause man an man tek him fi big head bird). Truss mi Eddie is no fool (ah chessmaster to boot), on the mental plane; a worthy opponenet. On a serious note: What I think Mrs. Seaga's letter is saying is that Ja just missed a grand opportunity for true unity (on the building of a nation). Why? If Eddie was still the leader of the opposition and lost to Nanny P; Ja would still see some bi partisan votes for true nation building. Yes Eddie would fight but they would find common ground on serious issues. Crime and education would be tackled seriously. It seems that Ja is destined to be a divided nation. Our greed for power will be the end of us.

My two cents: Can one
                                really blame Eddie? One of his subordinates used the media to
                                publicly air dissent with eddie as leader. Now Eddie may have forgiven the coward (I think this is how Eddie sees him) had he said " don lissen ah nuh mi wife write it ah mi, but through mi did tink say certain ting ah go gwaan mek mi dweet" then Eddie could mete out some forgiveness, but no, he went on to further belittle and insult Eddie's intelligence by saying he doesn't know hwo wrote it and it's not his wife. Might as well him juss call Eddie eediat an done. So guess wha Eddie do? Him draw ah wife card inna di paper to (cause man an man tek him fi big head bird). Truss mi Eddie is no fool (ah chessmaster to boot), on the mental plane; a worthy opponenet. On a serious note: What I think Mrs. Seaga's letter is saying is that Ja just missed a grand opportunity for true unity (on the building of a nation). Why? If Eddie was still the leader of the opposition and lost to Nanny P; Ja would still see some bi partisan votes for true nation building. Yes Eddie would fight but they would find common ground on serious issues. Crime and education would be tackled seriously. It seems that Ja is destined to be a divided nation. Our greed for power will be the end of us.
                                What common gound? Warrior status?

Eddie and P are the 2 biggest political warriors we have left that are still alive.

I think that many fraid that now Eddie out of the way, many who resented him will now feel free to vote for the JLP.

That should scare some in the PnP.

To my mind, I dont see on balance why there is still a debate.

The PNP has had 4 terms and the country is in shambles. Time for a rest. No malice are hatred or panic needed, its a simple "business" decision for the electorate. The lesson to learn is to hold partiesd accountable much sooner and retake the initiative in the political relationship. Show them who really is BOSS and who is the public servant.