Man a question the JLP's credibility, yet

• Man a question the JLP's credibility, yet

after Dennis Chung questioned the gov't Finsac activity he has been removed from the debate panel? What a focked up thing to do. Yet man and man a talk bout the JLP rah ..rah ...? Mek mi guess, a the JLP push him off a di panel?

Maybe his comments painted him as biased. Is the panel supposed to be neutral?

Biased? How can speaking the truth be regarded as being biased? Then again, after reading how Don Crawford was screwed by the gov't, why should we be surprised?

"We, therefore, want Davies and Shaw to tell the country in concrete terms of their plans to accelerate economic growth quickly. We, however, do not believe that this will take place, because apart from Dennis Chung, the members of the panel do not have the requisite competence to deal with these complex economic and financial issues. The so-called national debate must therefore be seen as a farce from which only the politicians will benefit." (Ralston Hyman).

I wonder who else is on the panel? Mi know Mutty nuh deh pon it cause dem fraid a him.

Please, Lazie. Settle down. Chung's recent statements at the Observer insurgency would disqualify him as an unbiased panelist. If you can't see that... It's not what he said but the way he said it.

Heh, heh.. mi juss hope the dollyhouse end soon.. I am sure Jamaica is close to the point of no return...

All who treasure 'independence' bettah get them priorities straight fast.. know when sentimentality has run its course..

"Observer insurgency??!!" People addressing serious issues and its seen as insurgency? How can anyone see this as biased?

"Financial analyst Dennis Chung was of the view that the private sector should have had a stronger voice at the time in opposing how the government was managing the crisis.
            "Finsac is the worst thing that has ever happened to this country," said Chung. "I think that business people should have come out and spoken against that, that was a cruel act."

Last week me asked you how much finsac cost you as a taxpayer? Check it out. Questions like that should be put to both Shaw and Davies but no, politicians are treated with reverence suh certain things are side stepped.

Here are some of the numbers I can access now ... cause mi nuh into telling people fi guh duh research.

Assisting insurance companies - $51 billion
            Blaise & Century refund to depositors - $68.7 million
            Bad debts - $54 billion
            Having you and me as a taxpayer to foot the bill ..... Priceless.

Meanwhile dem singing, "Not changing course, say we naah change nuh course!"

Yes. What's the problem? The man just disqualified himself.

By the way, it's really sad how the Observer has killed every semblance of objectivity esp. when it comes to their editorial cartoons.

Not like the good old days.

What happened ?

When dem and Butch was fren, it had a PNP bias.
                  Mi nuh sarry fi none a dem.

Biased? How can speaking the truth be regarded as being biased? Then again, after reading how Don Crawford was screwed by the gov't, why should we be surprised?

"We, therefore, want Davies and Shaw to tell the country in concrete terms of their plans to accelerate economic growth quickly. We, however, do not believe that this will take place, because apart from Dennis Chung, the members of the panel do not have the requisite competence to deal with these complex economic and financial issues. The so-called national debate must therefore be seen as a farce from which only the politicians will benefit." (Ralston Hyman).
                    So you assume the above is gospel?
                    mmmmm?

"Observer insurgency??!!" People addressing serious issues and its seen as insurgency? How can anyone see this as biased?

"Financial analyst Dennis Chung was of the view that the private sector should have had a stronger voice at the time in opposing how the government was managing the crisis.
                      "Finsac is the worst thing that has ever happened to this country," said Chung. "I think that business people should have come out and spoken against that, that was a cruel act."

Last week me asked you how much finsac cost you as a taxpayer? Check it out. Questions like that should be put to both Shaw and Davies but no, politicians are treated with reverence suh certain things are side stepped.

Here are some of the numbers I can access now ... cause mi nuh into telling people fi guh duh research.

Assisting insurance companies - $51 billion
                      Blaise & Century refund to depositors - $68.7 million
                      Bad debts - $54 billion
                      Having you and me as a taxpayer to foot the bill ..... Priceless.

Meanwhile dem singing, "Not changing course, say we naah change nuh course!"
                      So looking at your figures within the context of the size of our economy then...were the actions of the governement of the day wrong?

BTW - You have been in the US for a long time - Have you ever heard of the Resolution Trust?

...and, have you ever heard of any other governments taking steps to protect any section of their economy...and, also effecting short term efforts/immediately moving to protect ordinary individual citizens...laying the framework for stability and maintaining confidence/having a return of confidence in that section of the economy?

I say without fear or favour that Dennis Chung speaks crap the very many of my friends and unfortunately some family members who were saved from losing all their life savings by the actions of the governement is testament to the good works of FINSAC.

Damn I donated funds and started a "Dennis Lawrence Trust Fund" through Mico-New York in the name of a former Mico man - Dennis Lawrence, and the funds went down the tubes with one of those lousy managed failed institutions. I am sure *Burchell Duhaney who was responsible for placing the funds with that failed institution would not be adverse to fielding questions on what occurred.

*Current Principal of the Edna Manley School for Visual Arts (I hope I got the name of the school right?)

Before the Observer insurgency meeting, Don Crawford was Jamaica's most wanted, along with several other bankers who were said to have fleeced the country. At the very least, they were all looked upon suspiciously, Paul Chen Young included. And FINSAC was, if not smart, it was indeed a necessary way to save the country from further banking turmoil.

Oh, what one insurgency meeting can do!

Don Crawford????? Lazie you sure you want to be using this man as a reference???????

Better reference than the politicians!

Whats yuh point? The reality is the gov't screwed him royally.