Lazie and Bricktop

• Lazie and Bricktop

Baby Cham's "Wha Dem Feel Like"........Club banger or what? If you ask me that's the tune of the summer to rhatid. What do you guys think? - T.K.

Rahtid ... T.K. yuh finally remember the URL? Welcome back general. Yuh missed out on the celebrations, suh as a Manu fan like miself ... if not manu then who?

I prefer the tune conscience to that one, even though I like it. Cham a big artist. Beenie man crown himself king of the dancehall. Him get Cham's permission?

How yu mean? I am always here bredren! :-)

You expected anything less from Man U? Afterall it was only dibi dibi Chelsea they were playing.

Beenie Man was the king of the dancehall but this is definitely Cham's year no question. He is on top.

When you are hearing white american girls walking around saying.....we get de tings dem....dem outta luck now....wi squeeze seven and de whole a dem a duck now.... wi have whole heap a extra clip caw wi nuh bruk now......Raaah Raaah Raaah Raaah.....Then yes the King of Dancehall crown mus' pass to rhatid. - T.K.

T.K. - where have you been

Welcome back, I was beginning to wonder if you left us for Shady Pines

Lazie can chat foolishness when him ready. Clearly Cham not in Beenie category.

Beenie had the biggest song for the summer and was the biggest performer at Sumfest.

Beenie?!? Yuh may be right, but...

Originally posted by Me View Post
              Lazie can chat foolishness when him ready. Clearly Cham not in Beenie category.

Beenie had the biggest song for the summer and was the biggest performer at Sumfest.
              Biggest song of the summer? Which song dat? "Barbie a sit inna mi face" Mi deh a yaad fi 2 weeks and a Munga, Vybes and Cham mi a hear pon a regular basis. Biggest performer at Sumfest? Sorry I missed his performance. I watched real stars ... Buju, Shaggy, Morgan Heritage. When Beenie get big him will deh pon big stars night,

In case you didn't know Beenie man's song "Back it up" and Mungas song were the two biggest tunes for the summer.

And as far as DANCEHALL goes Beenie man is still the dominant force he has always been and is still the only artiste who can close a show after anybody else and not flop.

In case you didn't know Beenie man's song "Back it up" and Mungas song were the two biggest tunes for the summer.

And as far as DANCEHALL goes Beenie man is still the dominant force he has always been and is still the only artiste who can close a show after anybody else and not flop.
                  Back it up? What di fornication? Unless me losing my taste fi the art of dancehall ... but how can that be considered a big tune?

Thanks for the info me. I am not as up on these things as everyone else.

I can only speak on what I hear in the clubs up here in yankee land D.C. Beenie Man is a staple of any club in any year at any time. So overall he is the King of the Dance Hall.

I will say however 2007 has belonged to Baby Cham. (as it relates to club land in the DC area) He should rename himself to Ladies Love Cham because when his songs play the dance floor just ram. Looks like Beenie had things on lock this summer on the rock. Competition among the artists are always good. More choices for everyone!

Btw who is feeling Shaggy's "Church Heathen"? Ninja makes an appearance albeit short one but he is still the don of the dancehall. Everyone else haffi sekkle. - T.K.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                      T.K. - where have you been

Welcome back, I was beginning to wonder if you left us for Shady Pines
                      Man the way the sun has fried my brain this summer I might haffi go bunk wid Karl a shady pines yes! Man I am right here sis'. Just enjoying the vibes and praying that David Beckham gets off his behind this thursday so that DC United can give him a proper beaten....er.....I mean......welcome to the US. - T.K.

Back it up? What di fornication? Unless me losing my taste fi the art of dancehall ... but how can that be considered a big tune?
                        Hear dis clown now. Tune lock every dance inna every country. 7 weeks at #1 on di charts. Yuh back a time yute.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                          Baby Cham's "Wha Dem Feel Like"........Club banger or what? If you ask me that's the tune of the summer to rhatid. What do you guys think? - T.K.
                          I like it but it aint my favourite tune.

Strange! Was at a session and it was played ... didn't see the reaction a "Tek whey yuhself", "Conscience" or any "Munga tune got." Apparently, I wasn't the only one behind time. Beenieman a bug ... time unuh all realize that.

Yeah sure yuh were.