131.04:USD.The Finance Ministry kept it there or under.dem man yah need fi tek a page from hong kong.for many years their currency was fix at 7.75 to usd.in the 90s when the Asian crisis hit hong kong survived.The eatern caribbean 2.70 to 1 barbados 2to 1 trinidad 7 to 1.i was hoping this administration could fix it at 130.Ah mean they did it for 23 months.😞
Forex .j'can$ out the 130 mark by 5cents
J$129.50:usd. 23 months and counting since the j'can dollar deh ah 130.OECS$2.69:usd.BDS$2:usd.TT$6:70 to USD guyana210:1.please the jamaican dollar should be fix @this rate.Last edited by wbvs; July 4, 2018, 07:30 PM.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by wbvs View PostJ$129.50:usd. 23 months and counting since the j'can dollar deh ah 130.OECS$2.69:usd.BDS$2:usd.TT$6:70 to USD guyana210:1.please the jamaican dollar should be fix @this rate.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
Probably forthcoming...
Modification
Originally posted by wbvs View PostJ$129.50:usd. 23 months and counting since the j'can dollar deh ah 130.OECS$2.69:usd.BDS$2:usd.TT$6:70 to USD guyana210:1.please the jamaican dollar should be fix @this rate.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by wbvs View Post131.04:USD.The Finance Ministry kept it there or under.dem man yah need fi tek a page from hong kong.for many years their currency was fix at 7.75 to usd.in the 90s when the Asian crisis hit hong kong survived.The eatern caribbean 2.70 to 1 barbados 2to 1 trinidad 7 to 1.i was hoping this administration could fix it at 130.Ah mean they did it for 23 months.😞
2 n change russian ruble for j'can$.
2 n change j'can dollar for a india rupee.
2 n change j'can dollar for Dom.rep peso.
All these countries has more resources
Than ja.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
the administration does not have the ability to "fix" the exchange rate...we have a floating exchange rate...what is fixed is the inflation rate & BOJ is responsible for hitting that inflation target...once we keep inflation in check the exchange rate will be kept in check...
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postthe administration does not have the ability to "fix" the exchange rate...we have a floating exchange rate...what is fixed is the inflation rate & BOJ is responsible for hitting that inflation target...once we keep inflation in check the exchange rate will be kept in check...
Reserve to back it up.There is a 2.2%
Growth in the economy.what is strange alot
Of the Other caribbean countries has less
Than 2% growth.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postthe administration does not have the ability to "fix" the exchange rate...we have a floating exchange rate...what is fixed is the inflation rate & BOJ is responsible for hitting that inflation target...once we keep inflation in check the exchange rate will be kept in check...
For the past 3 years.We can say its stable.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
It is
For the past 3 years.We can say its stable.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
of the day.7 years for c.e.o and responsible for
financial deeds.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by wbvs View Postboj got its own mandate from london n from gov...
of the day.7 years for c.e.o and responsible for
financial deeds.
Our currency continues to hover.
Went as low at 125 to USD.
AS HIGH at 135to USD.
A median of 130 to USD.
Currently 134.08 to USD.
Our hope is for the boj
To stop the duel exchange
Rate.fix at 130to USD FOREVER.
O.E.C.S nd Barbados fixed theirs
In the 70s and they remain.j'cans
Has pride and our currency must
Not go from 140 to 2500JMD to
USD.look at costa rica.guyana.
Nigeria they are heading that way.Last edited by wbvs; February 15, 2019, 09:17 PM.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
Dollar appreciate
Originally posted by wbvs View PostDate:2.15.19.
Our currency continues to hover.
Went as low at 125 to USD.
AS HIGH at 135to USD.
A median of 130 to USD.
Currently 134.08 to USD.
Our hope is for the boj
To stop the duel exchange
Rate.fix at 130to USD FOREVER.
O.E.C.S nd Barbados fixed theirs
In the 70s and they remain.j'cans
Has pride and our currency must
Not go from 140 to 2500JMD to
USD.look at costa rica.guyana.
Nigeria they are heading that way.
📌J130.17=USD
Continues in a hovering state .
No one knows if its coincidence
Or fixed?.Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by wbvs View Post2.26.2019
📌J130.17=USD
Continues in a hovering state .
No one knows if its coincidence
Or fixed?.
To USD.A SIGN OF A HEALTHY
econ...We dont know if it reacts
To market forces ...coincident...
Or fixed...Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
Probably forthcoming...