JLP blasts Duncan's political record

unnu mek people laugh. The PNP much more credible?
    Individuals in both parties have some credibility but on both sides you have those who have no respect for others.

Was it very credible of the Minister of Finance to "Run wid it" to win an election and the way the PNP deal with their two most recent scandals?
    Play fair Sass! play fair. All things evil is done ONLY by the JLP. Nuh suh dem program!

and who you think going to stay at mass rally to listen to serious issues Willi?

Clarke is not really a rabble rouser as even Bruce and senior JLP people expressed surprised at his commnets, the main rabble rousers in the PNP are Danny Buchanan and KD Knight, they are the ones who make all the inflamatory remarks.

Trust me people dont go to mass rallies to hear serious speech, the leaders best learn to hold that for another forum...the transport centre in Lucea was packed when we got there for the PNP rally but more than half empty when the PM went into the issues speech..the packed Independence Park in Sav emptied quickly when the people realsied Bruce was not going to hype them up just like Sandy Bay on Friday.

I guess the crowd in Cambridge could not leave as the narrow country roads were blocked tight and so the crowd was forced to stay.
      I dont say the mood has to be dour and sombre to discuss issues at rallies. Recall in the old days that policies were dicussed, but it was done in a jovial and graceful manner so as to engage the people yet still get the message across. What justification do we have for these baseless and crass and vulgaar barbs that have been traded recently?

As to personlities, I used those names that have recently been reported, but I did not really mean to attack those people to the exclusion of all others.

Sign a pact?!? Do they ever keep their word? The JLP is, in my opinion, a party with very serious credibility issues. From Seaga's calling of the 1983 election on a voters' list that was not yet done, to a "gospel concert" held over the weekend when they had promised no political rallies.

The Sioux have seen more honourable pact signers.
        Credibility???
        You mean like Trafigura and a million other scandals?

Come now, I thing there are other "exhuberant" entities that have far greater credibility problems than just mere political manouevering in campaigning or calling snap elections. Besides, what does 1983 have to do with now? Neither party is the same, PNP has changed a lot since Daddy Manley's time. This JLP is not the same as Seaga's. This is as bad as dredging up DK's long forgotten past.

You been to a dancehall stage show recently?
          a must be the Bonty Killa/Bennie Man/Ninja man kinda vibes the people them a look fa.

Sign a pact?!? Do they ever keep their word? The JLP is, in my opinion, a party with very serious credibility issues. From Seaga's calling of the 1983 election on a voters' list that was not yet done, to a "gospel concert" held over the weekend when they had promised no political rallies.

The Sioux have seen more honourable pact signers.
            Um.. still trying to find Angels in hell ?

Let me help you again..

The question is not whether or not either party is credible, the question is which party is MORE credible.

A govt in office for 1 TERM will have its share of credibitly issues.. certainly in a country like Jamaica.

A govt in office for 4 TERMS, unfairly or not will have by default a longer 'non-crediblity' record.. the PNP has not been shy about that.. if you doubt it compare their 'Manifestos' with what they have delivered and when.

It is no contest really.. unless you are compromised..

It is a simple formula.. we KNOW BY PRACTISE that the PNP is a rank failure.. at worst we may have to GUESS with the JLP..

In my limited experience, if you cannot get it right with 4 straight terms.. well.. you have no right seeking office.

A who dis writer referring to as Mr. Pampers - can't be the cool Philip P

Lazie the Mandeville rally was on the 26th...FIVE days before the cut off, the story being published after the cut off date is not his fault....cho I know you read the story and saw the date in it.

Wha yuh say, Lazie have credibility issues too?

The PNP has more than their fair share of credibility problems, but whereas dem just lie and cover up and find excuse, I find that the JLP does a "better" job reneging on specific pledges.

At the end of the day it really doesn't matter. A lie is no different from a broken promise, and I'm sure when the PNP MPs take office, they must have sworn themselves to decency, honesty, and trustworthiness.

"Besides, what does 1983 have to do with now?"

Ask Lazie and Maudib that. They say the JLP has a better record in running the country. Sounds like the Republican party reminding the American people that they are they ones who fought against slavery.

The PNP has more than their fair share of credibility problems, but whereas dem just lie and cover up and find excuse, I find that the JLP does a "better" job reneging on specific pledges.

At the end of the day it really doesn't matter. A lie is no different from a broken promise, and I'm sure when the PNP MPs take office, they must have sworn themselves to decency, honesty, and trustworthiness.
                        Would this hold true over the last 20 years ?

Very interested in your Data set.. goes to relevance..

"In my limited experience, if you cannot get it right with 4 straight terms.. well.. you have no right seeking office."

Says a lot about the opposition. Perhaps.

"Besides, what does 1983 have to do with now?"

Ask Lazie and Maudib that. They say the JLP has a better record in running the country. Sounds like the Republican party reminding the American people that they are they ones who fought against slavery.
                            Augghhh .... the hang ups! Get over it bredren ... its 2007 and wi going down the wrong path at a high speed. Just vote JLP because a change is needed.

You're right!

"In my limited experience, if you cannot get it right with 4 straight terms.. well.. you have no right seeking office."

Says a lot about the opposition. Perhaps.
                                Certainly so, and a lot about the electorate..In one as immature and dysfunctional as ours (Garrison constituencies, weak on issues) you cannot form 2 parties from the JLP and expect to have competitive elections. Now that the correction has been made, a little late but better late than never the opportunity must be seized.