Let me hear your feed back on this

isn't there currently some fund in place where each MP gets it?

Is this such novel idea or Bruce trying to give more parity?
    SESP fuund. But that cyaan duh nothing. Bruce showing us that he is more the PM for all Jamaicans that those who claim they are.

and that is why I had hoped they would have worked out the kinks by now...I still have a problem with this as I cannot see how any two constituency would have identical needs and thus cannot be given the same amount.

I agree with lazy that income generated by one constituency cannot and should not be used elsewehere at the expense of where it was generated.

But then again I strongly believe all this is just politics talk
      Surely, you need to work the kinks out of your won position. Constituencies are not soverign states.

Surely U can see cases of income generated in one place strategically used in subsidizing another. Should Alberta not share the oil wealth with other parts of Canada? With logic like this, we would not have had a rural electrification programme.

In any case, we talking about BASE funding levels, not robbing Peter to give Paul.

Bruce Golding said on Friday night that when he becomes the PM he will take 2.5 percent of the budget, split it into 60 equal parts and give it out to each constituency regardless of who the Member of Parliament is.

On paper it sounds great but is it sensible, certainly a constituency like say NW St James given its geography and urban setting would command more input than say eastern Hanover or say north west Manchester if such a constituency exist but for argument sake.

Both would have roads to fix and water systems to put in or maintain etc..but given the make up of the respective areas how feasible is this plan?
        Do you expect Bruce Golding to itemize the entire funding strategy for each constituency in a Manifesto ?

Is where unnuh learn fi reason ?

Look like seh Manifestos and the like are indeed wasted on many.. as one poster seh.. without education, democracy nuh work suh good..