you been there since he died? but thats beside the point in Ja we have roads building and schools after PM and leaders.. I dont care about Cuba
Seaga: Credit me for the Mecca !
Originally posted by OJ View Postyou been there since he died? but thats beside the point in Ja we have roads building and schools after PM and leaders.. I dont care about Cuba
Originally posted by OJ View PostThis is an interesting take.. Do you think when TG was created the intent was for it to be a criminal enclave? I would think it was quite the opposite and you would need to understand what it was before. Uninformed argument if you ask me. On the point of naming the road this this is simply tribalism at play. When the PNP is in they name what they want after anyone, and so too the JLP and as it is JLP is playing catch up so why not name the road after Eddie. In a perfect world we would have a better process of naming monuments that took it outside of politics but we dont so it is what it is.
The agrument that Eddie was not in power when the road was build so are we saying Eldimire built the Eldimire road in mobay or mnadella built Mandella highgway....
Seaga created the monster, but it grew out of his control
This is why Dudus prospered when JLP was long out of power.
Dudus tek over in 1991, the day his father was killed and his brother buried in 1991. JLP lost power in 1989.
How the hell did Dudus get so big?
Jim Brown did indeed get big in the 1980s with the posse thing (as did Delroy Uzi Edwards in his PNP origin gang), but that was due to his connivings with Columbia, etc. It is not in Jamaican 'Tician interest for their gunnarks to make external, independent links!
Yes, our politcicians played with fire and we got burnt, as the fire got out of control and no extinguisher nearby.
Originally posted by Willi View PostSeaga created the monster, but it grew out of his control
This is why Dudus prospered when JLP was long out of power.
Dudus tek over in 1991, the day his father was killed and his brother buried in 1991. JLP lost power in 1989.
How the hell did Dudus get so big?
Jim Brown did indeed get big in the 1980s with the posse thing (as did Delroy Uzi Edwards in his PNP origin gang), but that was due to his connivings with Columbia, etc. It is not in Jamaican 'Tician interest for their gunnarks to make external, independent links!
Yes, our politcicians played with fire and we got burnt, as the fire got out of control and no extinguisher nearby.
He intentionally created it as a political criminal enterprise that morphed into a social criminal enterprise. Period. Name the place after him and nothing else. That is my opinion.
What???
Yuh never heard of Tony Spaulding (Burry Bwoy and FeddahMop sponsor)and before him Wills O. Isaacs?
One provocation led to escalation and fire fi fire.
Isaacs is the true match lighter and Seaga was the gasoline provider. Spaulding was the perfect provacateur.
Issacs start beat, stab and eventually shot dutty labourite in Kgn, Seaga razed Back o' Wall and kick out the neutrals (mostly rasta a few PNP) with bulldozers. Seaga also retaliated against Isaacs with fyah fi Fyan and blood fi blood.
PNP come into power in 1972 and Spaulding built Jungle as a foil to Tivarli and ethnically cleaned the area with guns. He then went to his protoge Portia in DC Tavares Gdns and ethnically cleansed the laybahrites and chase them out to Central Village and Tawes Pen in Span Town. Seaga then create a bunker in Tivarli. Meanwhile Massop and Bucky Marshall of Matches lane start to get close to Bob Marley and arrange peace truce...
Wild times that effed up the country and not one of our prominent Ticians of that era had clean hands. Each side try demonize the other but 2 side did a tango..
Originally posted by OJ View PostThat’s not mature or sensible reasoning. If you are not aware do a bit of research. Ignorance or tribalism helps no one
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostYes, he should win an award, The first Jamaican politician to do a life sentence in prison.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
My point is the construction of a self contain state, dwelling, recreation, medical, commercial ect is actually a case study. The fact that it has a high level of criminality and is fact a garrison does not detract from the intent. I think well thinking people can separate what the outcome is and what the intent and creation of such and environment are . That simply my point , I am not saying TG is the greatest place in the world but the blueprint is in fact a case study.
LOL...tell im bout im fada, fren and mada , OJ .I think as usual your tribal mindset has you ignoring that you cant seperate the reality of T.G from its creator or author.
Talking about intent when the author of its intent and reality are the same is a joke, rooted in you guessed it Tribalism.
E.g you intend to fix your car with your money but instead drank it out,seperate the intent from the reality when you are the holder of the currency,the blame can only lie on your head,whatever the intent.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by OJ View PostMy point is the construction of a self contain state, dwelling, recreation, medical, commercial ect is actually a case study. The fact that it has a high level of criminality and is fact a garrison does not detract from the intent. I think well thinking people can separate what the outcome is and what the intent and creation of such and environment are . That simply my point , I am not saying TG is the greatest place in the world but the blueprint is in fact a case study.