Seaga: Credit me for the Mecca !

Thanks for the context so now we dont just come here and talk half truths about who build what. Again TG is a case study...

Mussolini made the trains run on time. At the end of the day he was hung by his testicles. Not a good end for that case study.

A case study is research into development,so where do we start,Seaga built some citizens in JA houses ,gave them roads and water,at what cost of developing JA ?

What the hell is your point OJ ? At best( a research ) into considerations) what the hell do you want to consider ? or not consider , all that determines the credibility and validity of the research !

Do you want to consider or research his intent and not the outcome ?

It's like a murderer saying I intended to make you runaway if you could run faster than the bullet from my gun.Freedom was the intent,death is a possible consequence.😏

Big man mek sense.
        Last edited by Sir X; April 18, 2018, 03:21 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

case stud·y
          ˈkā(s) ˌstədē/Submit
          noun
          noun: case study; plural noun: case studies; modifier noun: case-study
          a process or record of research in which detailed consideration is given to the development of a particular person, group, or situation over a period of time.
          a particular instance of something used or analyzed in order to illustrate a thesis or principle.

WHAT THIS HAVE TO DO WITH OUTCOME!!

Research,research,research,consideration ,consideration,consideration.

1) Does research leave out outcome(s) ?

2) Does consideration leave out outcome(s) ?

If they do,what bearing does it have on the validity of your/the work,it would not pass a peer review study,nothing more than heresay.

Yuh see mi,yuh and Sass a fren ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Again I know your short comings as it relates to reasoning so let me help you.. It does not say I like TG but the mere fact there has been many case studies on TG....

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...ivoli_18095635

The article states "The other side ",so your reasoning would dictate that we have two sides to look at in terms of research and considerations,my question to you is how do you leave out "outcome(s)"

The outcome in the article, is dealing with an inquiry and I quote " The public enquiry is providing drama, painful memories, courtroom legalese, action, lights, and comedy."

How do you leave out the outcome of your research and considerations,without showing tribal bias ?

My short comings as it relates to reasoning....lol

Let me be blunt with you ,the article basically states he transformed TG from a back Bush slum into a concrete Garrison slum.

If it says anything other let me know ,how do you separate that out come from " your" sourced article,how do you come to a conclusion that outcomes having nothing to do with it ,but we should look at intent ?

When the intent was a concrete Garrison slum.

My shortcomings ,OJ yuh ead nuh good or yuh a diehearted labarite.

A Suh mi seeit.

I started by stating and if you and reggae doc missed by saying within context that they are many case studies on TG. If I remember I believe there was one by Imani Duncan Pryce and company. I’m not saying TG is a great place but simply and academically there are studies who see its development from Back o wall to TG has remarkable. The negatives of TG. Are not unique.
                    Now you show your tribalism and immaturity to try to by brand me politically without knowing me. We should have a IQ requirement to post it seems.

Nothing immature in calling a spade a spade,I asked you a question ,how do you leave out outcomes in your research and considerations to come to a conclusion of intent ?

Thats where you were until a minute ago , now you are in deeper waters ,how do you quantify TG development as "remarkable" ,is it moving from "back bush" to "concrete garrison jungle " ?

Can your I Q , handle that .You can move the goal post all you want, I dont shoot and miss, besides, you dont know how to present and defend a position,stick to the name calling.

Let’s leave it alone...

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                          Let’s leave it alone...
                          No, let's no leave it alone so fast. So you have a study/research that includes a design, subjects, method but no results and conclusion. Then what the hell was the purpose of the research?. It is one thing to say the results are equivocal, which in and of itself would be a conclusion and it's another thing to say there is no conclusion. The evidence is clear to any honest, object observer that TG has been a colossal failure for the community and the entire country. He should have been imprisoned for that well intended and callous experiment.

This failed and evil experiment will remain as a stark reminder to sociologists, community development experts, social engineers and anyone interested in human development as to how never to approach community development. Total DISGRACE!!!.

Easy nuh Doc,gi di man a bly,im say leave it alone.

I did not do the research my friend . In your haste to have a ****ing contest you are missing the point. I simply state there are many case studies on TG. Not all are looking at it as a garrison while some does, others are looking at it from the perspective of community and economic developments and those actually see it as a positive activity. Instead of trying to proof a point go find the observer editorial that stated TG should be name after Seaga and that was a positive article, and they are many case studies on TG. BTW what do you think Arnett is an organic community? Although not self sufficient as TG.

Present the case studie(s),yuh suspect.1st you present yuh arguement as Seagas intent,then yuh move to case studies to support your arguement ,cherry picking what you want to highlight in your case study, which is what ?

Is it that he turned it from Bush criminality to concrete ,or is it that the concrete has more social services,thats not exclusive to Seaga T.G,Jamaica has many structures that have done same.

Is it that which you refer to as remarkable ? so the PNP must have done a damm good job given the amount of housing schemes they have built out of the bushes,is that remarkable ?