Singapore Lessons: Jamaica’s Growth Beyond BPOs

Tell NY, Paris, Singapore etc to lock up their tourists in all inclusive warehouses - where they spend all their money - with people singing and dancing and wiping their arses- and see how much value that backward model provides 🤬

Sass - are you able to analyze systems... or just yap without understanding context??

an I work implementing 21 technology. You would be surprise to see some of the low level and middle level work that is needed. Fact is we can get it all done and one don't live without the other.
      Now you’re a 21😂 technology expert??? Wow you’ve had an amazing career!!!! Noice

You’ve in the past described yourself as a published author and university lecturer in economics- maybe other occupations but I forget

You’re a bona fide Renaissance Man!! 🤥🤐🤫😂
      Last edited by Don1; April 4, 2018, 10:02 AM.

I cant with this bredda ,Stem/Robotics drives all things,I would love to see all the above mentioned cities you mentioned without,communication,transportation ,lights and of course internet .

You guessed it that is Stem/Robotics and its value increases by the min,not every 50 years.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I cant with this bredda ,Stem/Robotics drives all things,I would love to see all the above mentioned cities you mentioned without,communication,transportation ,lights and of course internet .

You guessed it that is Stem/Robotics and its value increases by the min,not every 50 years.
          Sass and many others are trapped in a time warp. Stuck in the 1970s with its backward thinking.

Also zero self-confidence. Science & technology is to them...NOT for Black people. Such things should be left to whites & Asians. Blacks should focus on yappin, sports, dancing, singing....and serving whites

A version of self-disrespect...if not self-hate. Sad to observe

The worst thing is that his type of thinking is widespread among Blacks. So they create a self-fulfilling scenario by their belief system

As Black people (and any other folks) think.... so do we act and create our own reality:
          In our case the result is BACKWARDNESS... born of backward thinking
          Last edited by Don1; April 4, 2018, 07:25 PM.

one question.

Tell me about medical tourism, how is this not high grossing??? and tell me how is not not based on current and future technology?

Stop looking throw them glasses.

We have 2 million people with 4 million people. Time to use tourism to drive agriculture, Manufacturing, investment and banking in Ja.

Mi nah fi say nothing more.

never tell you I lecture in Economics. I was a tutor of economics while in college. Get that right. I actually lecture a few technology class back in the days to professionals and at a community college.

Get that straight. There is no room for your lies.

Isn't life great that you can accomplish different things? It is not static. I have an history of implementing and maintaining technology. Nothing to laugh about.

My proud record is there to stand by.

Lol,isn't StEM/Robotics driving that,yuh think Dem a come fi visit the low skilled Obeah man,well some do....lol.

Yuh a real Claffy.Yuh juss a defend almshouse ,trying to be right.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes so tourism need stem educated people too?? Glad you and you crew can see it. As I and others have said tourism included highly trained professional and some highly paid workers and not just maid, hookers.

Jamaica is highly place to gain from tourism if we properly do it. We can gain a lot from conventions, also medical tourism as we can do it at a lower cost than currently in North America with world class technology and training. I have have no reason to say anything bad about STEM or technology, just been a realist. Now go and ponder things.

OK so say it then STEM is /will be always the driver for the economy.

STEM can be a driver of the economy and more effort should be place on that.

I have never said anything else, and I have even encourage it. It has nothing bad with tourism also been an economy driver and in many cases both can work as one. I don't see the case of putting down one for the other.

THAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN MY POINT. Go back and read. To say otherwise is a bareface LIE.

Suh yuh feelings get touch because man say tourism is a low skills job?

It is.... husssssssssh!

No touchy because of the lies and shallowness.

Or is it your comprehension skills,that put you in defence Claffy mode ?

6846]I never tell you I lecture in Economics. I was a tutor of economics while in college. Get that right. I actually lecture a few technology class back in the days to professionals and at a community college.

Get that straight. There is no room for your lies.
                              LOL!!! Johnny yuh good nuh rath!!!!!!!!!!!

Suh mek mi get dis straight Johnny:

You didn't "lecture" "while in college" -- you "tutored"!!!! I'm sorry for "lying" Johnny ..

You "tutored" some friends...or were you a member of the faculty "tutoring" students??

If you weren't a faculty member and merely yappin to strugglers it seems you were engaging in puffery and being disingenuous to boot

Isn't life great that you can accomplish different things? It is not static.
                              Absolutely. Which is the reason I praised you as a real Renaissance Man - Look it up

I have an history of implementing and maintaining technology. Nothing to laugh about.
                              So you have expertise as a technologist or administrator of tech solutions - wonderful.

My proud record is there to stand by.
                              All mi glad fi yuh Johnny

Yes Johnny - please say no more. You've embarrassed yourself enough