So now it is a choice between Duane Smith and

• So now it is a choice between Duane Smith and

Dr. Nigel Clarke? Duane need to continue working as a councilor. We need more thinkers in the system.

the man put up himself. May the best man win. Not because Dr. Clark have an advantage, but sometimes the little man do a better job.

What advantage does Clarke have? Best man win? Is that always the case? Shaw intends to walk away soon, this man could step into Finance. Samuda needs to ride off into the sunset, Clarke could do a job in Commerce. We need the brightest minds at the table when it comes to policy.

Brightest are not necessarily the best to represent your constituency. I am do not know who is the better rep. but as I say, may the best man win. If either one don't win, is it the end of their career?

If Shaw isn't there, then what happen to Faval Williams? While Clark look like a good candidate sometimes you have watch out for shinny objects.

Brightest are not necessarily the best to represent your constituency. I am do not know who is the better rep. but as I say, may the best man win. If either one don't win, is it the end of their career?

If Shaw isn't there, then what happen to Faval Williams? While Clark look like a good candidate sometimes you have watch out for shinny objects.
          Shiny objects? What you talkin' bout Willis? If you worried about the constituency, then Smith can continue working as a councilor in the constituency. I am looking for people to be in the cabinet as the dinosaurs are told it's time to exit stage left.

Lazie Clark can be appointed. Reid was also appointed. The fact is people are looking for people to perform in their constituency that they vote for.

Often times you find these choosen people from the top tier of a party that has no interest representing people. I am not saying Clark is one, because I don't know, because I have seen too many none performers with Dr. before their name. I am not totally sold on people representing me, without giving them a fair chance to express themselves, so I hope the people can do the same and get the best representation for their constituency. Clark can run somewhere else, or Smith can go and make a name for himself in another seat not for daddy.

People love Safe seats.

Lazie Clark can be appointed. Reid was also appointed. The fact is people are looking for people to perform in their constituency that they vote for.

Often times you find these choosen people from the top tier of a party that has no interest representing people. I am not saying Clark is one, because I don't know, because I have seen too many none performers with Dr. before their name. I am not totally sold on people representing me, without giving them a fair chance to express themselves, so I hope the people can do the same and get the best representation for their constituency. Clark can run somewhere else, or Smith can go and make a name for himself in another seat not for daddy.

People love Safe seats.
              So why he cannot run in this constituency? The pass down from father to son shouldn't be accepted. The Minister of Finance has to sit in the Parliament (if my memory is correct). Having Clarke as a MP gives the PM the option to consider him for that post. If Smith's objective is just to rep the constituency, he can gwaan werk as a councilor.

Where did I say he couldn't run. I would encourage him to run but at the same time if the constituency choose Clark because they feel he will be a better rep then good for them, if they think Clark will be a better rep then choose him, but been Minister of Finance is secondary. I don't believe in ushering someone because it is a "safe" seat. Candidates must be vetted by their constituents and the candidates must have a real desire to represent the people, not use it as a stepping stone to get their next position or be on the in in party head office. I have seen too much of that. Big up to Juliet Holness, she has proved what it means to represent the people of her constituency.

Our political system is not a monarchy.. smith should shut up

Sass you wrong on this Andrew needs to build his party .He inherited a lot of drags and Bruce people he should be afforded who he wants.

The system is not a monarchy but Mr. Smith have the right to advocate for who he wants. Just as Simpson Miller did for Angela Brown Burke although she is was not a family.

You are saying it is not a monarchy but at the same time you are advocating Andrew place who he wants in the constituency. What about the choice of the people? Andrew should know by walking all over Jamaica that representation matter as much as ministerial posts. Look no further than Dr. Tufton who was seen as one of the best minister but the people of St. Elizabeth felt he was doing a great job as their MP so they voted him out.

If Dr Clark is interested he needs to do the work and know the needs of the community and the people he represent, not just us this for a way to be a minister. Nothing is wrong if Smith think his son is the best man and express that. Nothing is wrong if Clark is also interested, just remember he is running to represent a constituency and not for the minister of finance or any other post. Any other post is gravy.

If both have interest, I wish them the best.

We need capable people