Shaggy : Onto the X crime plan

• Shaggy : Onto the X crime plan

What if we come into a town hall meeting? Seh we go a Tivoli, for argument sake. Yuh have Shaggy, Usain Bolt; people who come from nothing but have made it. Which badman or don inna one community nah go come siddung when mi seh: 'Yow, Shaggy and Bolt waan come hold a reason?' ... Mek dem know seh the position weh dem inna, we did inna at some point; the poverty weh you a feel, we did feel. I don't think a badman just get up and just start kill people so. There's something going on; dem bruk, dem hungry, there's no opportunity, their education isn't right,” said Shaggy.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...4?profile=1606

We have to have a new way of community policing ,the peace forces have to interact with these hotbeds in a social way, gaurantee them sunday services , sports activities ,even dances ,the police have to burrow into these activities, go to church -gaurd the activity,go to games - gaurd the activity- keep dances , etc etc, build a vibe with the community.

Bring Jobs into these areas ,Warieka hills was once home to musicians, so were parts of Rockfort and Dunkirk, down town Kingston ,ask the Tourist board and corporate Jamaica to set up guided tours of these areas.Ska festivals .Damm be creative!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.