Merry Christmas and a happy new year Lazie

• Merry Christmas and a happy new year Lazie

Mi have nerve problem and mi woulda want the entire foolishness to dun. Mi have mi son fi go work and mi daughter to go school. Mi worry night and day the heap a pi, pi, pi, pi, pap, boom. Mi all inna mi bed and it wake mi up. Mi want it fi dun. Mi use to go church every Sunday and mi pastor cyaan keep nothing. New Year a come and mi want service fi keep,” the woman said.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...2?profile=1606
    Last edited by Sir X; December 29, 2017, 08:21 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

In total, I coach 205 youths. These youths come from Top Range, Nannyville, Backbush and then you have Jacques Road, Saunders Lane. We merge these youths together, so they can play and socialise with each other. When they grow, they can understand the times they had as youths. War naa go give you that. This affi stop!."

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...return-violent

One of the things that members of the community said is that they don't want this [intervention[ to happen now, and then afterwards, we just drop it," Walker said.

"That has happened before,
    so we are really going to follow it up. Both sides are here. They had a symbolic shaking of the hands, and hugging, and so on. The meeting went well. A lot of people spoke, which included leaders from both sides

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...s-stakeholders

Nothing new under the sun ! now dem call it Zo wha ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I tell yuh long time how to solve the crime problem in the areas,if you read the article the people are complaining they can't participate in their social life,get the police and soldiers involved in that.

Send them to Sunday school services to gaurd or participate in it,or both! Send then to do same with these sports activities in the community,the result will be that they know the good youths from the bad and can mentor the ones that have gone astray.

This patrolling ,and murdering everything that walks by the security forces can't work .This is where Zo-do falls short,it says it is going to bring in social services to these communities,thanks but people want long term safety 1st.

Target the hot spots in Kingston 1st,invest in the tourist attractions e.g Alpha boys school,warieka hills sell them as musical history,Don Drummond's home.Bond street,orange street etc.I gave you the Panama and Puerto Rican example where they turned bad neighborhoods into tourist attractions by employing gunmen as tourist guides.

Has the above been done before in kgn ?

Chrismus gone .... but happy new year to you as well. Not certain why you tagged me in this thread. I'm not from Mountain View.

Strange I thought you would be concerned that the laborite Jamaican government in it's new never seen before initiative- Zo - Do,might be interested as to why known hot spots for the past 50 years in a PNP enclave has not been selected as part of Zo- Do ?

I guess you are not Jamaican but you are a laborite ,right ?

A notice that ever since you run off Mosiah from the forum...you have the habit of annoying other folks. .......

Best wishes to you for the new year.

A notice that ever since you run off Mosiah from the forum...you have the habit of annoying other folks. .......

Best wishes to you for the new year.
              Give him some credit, he is trying to rebuid the vibes on the forum. I guess he knows what will cause many to awake from their slumber.

Strange I thought you would be concerned that the laborite Jamaican government in it's new never seen before initiative- Zo - Do,might be interested as to why known hot spots for the past 50 years in a PNP enclave has not been selected as part of Zo- Do ?

I guess you are not Jamaican but you are a laborite ,right ?
                You need to ask the JDF and the JCF why those areas have not been declared a zone. Then again if those areas were declared a zone, you would be here claiming political victimization.

Yuh nuh ear whey mi uncle say kill Dem out! A Suh me seeit! Get the JCF/ JDF in community enforcement,mandate every station attend a Sunday service inna di hottest area,mandate that every Saturday a football game is played under the eyes of the peace officers between youths from the hottest areas.Get the tourism sector involved market our musical and historical heritage in these war zones,gi di gunman some legal wuk !

Build a vibes,this 50 years of radication-rat patrol,etcetcetc etc to Zo-do,caaan and naaah wuk!