Portia said the PNP had no money ... I wonder..

• Portia said the PNP had no money ... I wonder..

Alleged drug kingpin wins fight against extradition

A major foul-up by the local authorities enabled a Jamaican fugitive described by the United States government as a major player in the international drug trade, to walk free on Tuesday.

The Appeal Court has ordered the immediate release of 41-year-old Presley Bingham otherwise called "Pressa" and "Butcherman" of Liliput, St. James.

Last year, Mr. Bigham waived his right to fight his extradition and agreed to surrender to US prosecutors.

However, the local authorities failed to extradite him within the time prescribed as set out in the extradition treaty between Jamaica and the United States.

This blunder was highlighted by his attorney Jacqueline Samuels-Brown before the Appeal Court.

Mr. Bigham has been described as a major player in the international drug trade by US prosecutors.

He was captured in May 2005 by members of the Fugitive Apprehension Team during a crackdown on so-called drug kingpins in Montego Bay.

He was indicted by a US Grand Jury along with Norris "Deedo" Nembhard, Clasford Morris, Robroy Williams and five others who are now facing extradition.

US prosecutors claim Mr. Bingham conspired with other persons to smuggle cocaine and more than 1,000 kilogrammes of ganja into Florida.

Lazie..ask questions and stop making wild allegations you cannot back up, pressa is NOT PNP, not even close to it..the team he 'sponsors' wear green and black kit...

Whats the last 2 words in the subject of my post? Drowning man grab at a straw. He may not be a PNP prior to going in ... but that doesn't mean a bribe or two won't secure his release!

Lazie..ask questions and stop making wild allegations you cannot back up, pressa is NOT PNP, not even close to it..the team he 'sponsors' wear green and black kit...
        Lazie don't even haffi guh dere..

Dem just give bail to one a dem 'caretakah'.. seh him a export Ganja wid lumbah..

He must have slipped through the Comrade due-diligence process..

LOL !!

Actually the press got it wrong on Lamey he was never a Candidate and would never be one, he was infact a PNP but not a candidate.

From what I hear he was actually a divisional vice-chairman or something to that effect.

No Lazie, once again you got it twisted, you are the desperate one trying to find a straw anywhere you can..but ofcourse you cant see that so I wont even bother.

Actually the press got it wrong on Lamey he was never a Candidate and would never be one, he was infact a PNP but not a candidate.

From what I hear he was actually a divisional vice-chairman or something to that effect.
              You 'press' people are one big joke.

Honey... could you hand me the paper.. oh and pass me the salt as well.

Go ahead...take your best shot..better than you have tried and failed, I would not be surprised if you subscribe to a system like what pertains elsewhere where the press is muzzled.

No Lazie, once again you got it twisted, you are the desperate one trying to find a straw anywhere you can..but ofcourse you cant see that so I wont even bother.
                  Got what twisted Sickko? Yuh used to play defense? Yuh seem to be very defensive ... especially lately!

Go ahead...take your best shot..better than you have tried and failed, I would not be surprised if you subscribe to a system like what pertains elsewhere where the press is muzzled.
                    Um. but the press in Jamaica is 'muzzled'... Motty not withstanding...

Yuh tink any a dem joker inn a Govt coulda survive di press inna Merica ?

LOL !! WHOEE!!

Dem all have di shade ah lipstick pon Clinton genitals..

lazie weren't you the one on
                      the site ranting and raving that Ja should not send Ramjaram and Donavan to the US? Now one person is released, you are saying they are PNP? Boss what kind of foolishness is this? Do you want to go back see the man hog wash you wrote about the US and how Jakans should be tried in their own courts (after belittled Ja's justice system that is)? Man the flip flop doesn't look good.

lazie weren't you the one on
                        the site ranting and raving that Ja should not send Ramjaram and Donavan to the US? Now one person is released, you are saying they are PNP? Boss what kind of foolishness is this? Do you want to go back see the man hog wash you wrote about the US and how Jakans should be tried in their own courts (after belittled Ja's justice system that is)? Man the flip flop doesn't look good.
                        Damn .... yuh dat daff Jawge? I was against the process as the accusers were refusing to provide evidence in one case and when I look at the real world other countries don't hand over their citizens willy nilly ... they have rights.

With this mess up, of all the accused, he was the only one ( i can remember that I can remember) that was willing to be extradicted, yet he has been released? If yuh see that as flip flop ... then fine.