PASSAGE Frankie Paul

• PASSAGE Frankie Paul

There is no disputing Bob Marley's title as King of Reggae, or Dennis Brown's perch as Crown Prince of Reggae. Frankie Paul was never royally adorned, but he did earn acclaim as “Jamaica's Stevie Wonder”, which speaks for itself.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/splas...1?profile=1116
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Having the opportunity to work with Frankie Paul on two occasions, He is a perfectionist in the studio. I still can remember him saying to engineer "one more track" While the engineer think that it was completed.

Real talented and funny. Respect Frankie Paul.

I wonder bout the health care system in Ja.

Lots is left to the individual to take care of themselves; but i wonder if more aggressive care was administered, his life could be prolonged.

Then, again....lack of funds will not give one access to the best health care.

Just thinking aloud.
      Last edited by HL; December 2, 2017, 09:41 AM.

No HL. Frankie spent a lot of his late life in New York/New Jersey.

I know he lived on Long Island at one time. When he wrote the song name "Alessia" he was spending alot of time in Brooklyn already, that is where he got the inspiration from.

The question is will our entertainers take their health serious? From Bob Marley, Culture, Dennis Brown and Frankie Paul etc. It is easy to believe rasta live forever and rasta nuh go a doctor etc. or we are invincible especially above 40 years old.

Ok. That sounds like a reasonable explanation.