I must have missed Dennis Morrison

• I must have missed Dennis Morrison

critique of Omar Davis during his 'run wid' it brain freeze in 2002 that we are still trying to recover from.

Dennis speaks of that which he knows.. hypocritical sycophant.

"Were there to be sudden big increases in spending by the government, the stability would be undermined, returning the country to the all-too-familiar hardships associated with high inflation and devaluation of our currency. At great cost, we have broken the cycle of inflation and devaluation which plagued the country for three decades leading up to the mid-1990s. What we have today is a foreign exchange market which operates more efficiently than any other in the English- and Spanish-speaking Caribbean, and where adjustments to the Jamaican dollar really reflect normal economic factors."

Dennis... get yuh papers in ordah fi a quick exit... yuh don't want the dollyhouse roof to crash down pon yuh.

Must admit that he kinda sounds a tad hypocritical here. So Ben seriously what is your take on the manifesto.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      Must admit that he kinda sounds a tad hypocritical here. So Ben seriously what is your take on the manifesto.

The Editor, Sir:

I want to share with you an experience that I had listening to Mr. Golding on Monday July 30, 2007, during the delivery of the JLP'S manifesto.

Sir, I was moved to tears, uncontrollable tears for the first time, as an adult. The passing of close family members or the birth of my son did not move me to such tears.

As a professional completing a second degree, and working with an organisation that does provide a good remuneration, I had lost all hope in the political system, the politicians and Jamaica as whole. My light at the end of the tunnel was to migrate to Canada or the United States as I saw no hope or a vision for the country over the last 18 years. I did not and still do not relish the thought of my son growing up in a country devoid of opportunities and most importantly a vision for Jamaica.

However, Mr. Golding and the JLP, articulated finally the vision that all of us as Jamaicans should have. It was wonderful to hear such a well thought out manifesto being delivered with simplicity and clarity for all to understand. My only hope is that Jamaicans from all walks of life were listening.

Bruce Golding and team JLP a big thank you for giving me hope for a better Jamaica.

You have my vote.

26 days to go till emancipation... how apropos..

Ok but specifically which of their proposals are you most enthused about and which if any do you think are not doable. By the way I don't know how a government of 18 years justifies being so tardy with their own manifesto. I disagree with sikko here manifesto's do matter.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          Ok but specifically which of their proposals are you most enthused about and which if any do you think are not doable. By the way I don't know how a government of 18 years justifies being so tardy with their own manifesto. I disagree with sikko here manifesto's do matter.
          I am most enthused about changing the diaper.

Nothing in the Manifesto strikes me as not doable.

My question is how can there be so much relevant material 45 years after independence ?

What is this ? 1972 or 2007 ?

Quite pathetic.

It took South Korea 10 years to develop the most advanced public telecom infrastructure in the World after the Asian Financial collapse.

Why does it take us over 10 years to upgrade a 120 Mile critical corridor for Tourism expansion ?

How was so much infrastructure developed between 1962 and 1972 ?

It is almost as if certain entities are afraid of development and afraid of real wealth.. most be a post-slavery syndrome ting.. fraid dem startup di plantation ting again..

I hope someone is writing a serious analysis of this quite amazing anti-development phenomenon.

There is truth in Morrison's
            Column. It took years but the black market is fianlly subdued. It seems like you guys want it back (I wonder why). I used an Atm in the hip strip and pulled US dollars. Due to business matters I was given a check. I was told to go to the bank and get my money in US (I was sort of skeptic). I went to the bank showed my ID and was paid in US dollars as if I was in the US (to this day no one even questioned where or what). Ja is not bad as how you and your friends want to paint it. I can recall the days when US dollars was more than gold in JA. I don't think Audley and company is ready for this with the freeness argument. The solutions the JLP offers contradict themselves (more on this in my second analysis).

There is truth in Morrison's
              Column. It took years but the black market is fianlly subdued. It seems like you guys want it back (I wonder why). I used an Atm in the hip strip and pulled US dollars. Due to business matters I was given a check. I was told to go to the bank and get my money in US (I was sort of skeptic). I went to the bank showed my ID and was paid in US dollars as if I was in the US (to this day no one even questioned where or what). Ja is not bad as how you and your friends want to paint it. I can recall the days when US dollars was more than gold in JA. I don't think Audley and company is ready for this with the freeness argument. The solutions the JLP offers contradict themselves (more on this in my second analysis).
              Fool.. what did you expect from the economic disaster of the 70's ?

Yuh tink di FINSAC atrocities buried and everyting criss...

Watch di Ride..

Yuh ah get di full treatment now... 26 days to go...

oh yeah what do you expect from
                the freeness policies presented by your party?

oh yeah what do you expect from
                  the freeness policies presented by your party?
                  Reparations Wi Want !!

All Cuba wi a come fi dem if dem run deh...

The Editor, Sir:

I want to share with you an experience that I had listening to Mr. Golding on Monday July 30, 2007, during the delivery of the JLP'S manifesto.

Sir, I was moved to tears, uncontrollable tears for the first time, as an adult. The passing of close family members or the birth of my son did not move me to such tears.

As a professional completing a second degree, and working with an organisation that does provide a good remuneration, I had lost all hope in the political system, the politicians and Jamaica as whole. My light at the end of the tunnel was to migrate to Canada or the United States as I saw no hope or a vision for the country over the last 18 years. I did not and still do not relish the thought of my son growing up in a country devoid of opportunities and most importantly a vision for Jamaica.

However, Mr. Golding and the JLP, articulated finally the vision that all of us as Jamaicans should have. It was wonderful to hear such a well thought out manifesto being delivered with simplicity and clarity for all to understand. My only hope is that Jamaicans from all walks of life were listening.

Bruce Golding and team JLP a big thank you for giving me hope for a better Jamaica.

You have my vote.

26 days to go till emancipation... how apropos..
                    Ben: Nice letter
                    I hope you are in the running for the "letter of the day".
                    Whooooeeeeeeeeeeee!