• The Grammy award for Reggae goes to

in my humble opinion ... Chronixx.

Let's see what happens.

How was his album sales in comparison to the others?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

None of them sold much. I don’t think any of them broke 50,000 units.

Is record sales a real measurement of an artiste’s success in today’s digital music environment ?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

In mainstream pop it still counts for something (Taylor Swifts album just sold more than a million units in its first week of release )but not in the reggae space and other genres that are more niche based. People like Chronixx, Protege, Junior Gong along with some of the US West Coast Reggae bands have developed a solid fan base that allows them to make a decent living off touring.

I haven’t heard all the albums nominated but I will say that Chronology is the best reggae album I have heard in a decade.

In mainstream pop it still counts for something (Taylor Swifts album just sold more than a million units in its first week of release )but not in the reggae space and other genres that are more niche based. People like Chronixx, Protege, Junior Gong along with some of the US West Coast Reggae bands have developed a solid fan base that allows them to make a decent living off touring.

I haven’t heard all the albums nominated but I will say that Chronology is the best reggae album I have heard in a decade.
            Islandman, Junior Gong album should be taken seriously. If he should win it, I wouldn't be upset that another Marley won.

Is there a Marley in the running? Or a Lee Scratch Perry?

Grammys is not just record sale.

Is there a Marley in the running? Or a Lee Scratch Perry?
                  Junior Gong is there and he DOES have a good album. I wouldn't be upset if he won.

Yes I like that album a lot as well, some really good songs. My favorite tracks are “Slave Mill” and “Time Travel”. I really enjoy his use of metaphors in “Medication” as well. Very good effort, I like when artistes put some thought and creativity in their writing.

Overall though I think Chronology has a fresher sound and is a more complete album.

Haven't heard the Morgan heritage... is it any good

Congrats Junior Gong. Not upset about this one.

Grammy debate rages

Can’t agree....gong album is weak.