• People like Mugabe make you realize what a potent

drug power must be.

93 years old, almost 40years as a head of state. Every group that formerly was in support of him and were willing to wait him out now wants him to go. Yet he remains defiant to the end and refuses to go.

What a pathetic end we are witnessing to the life journey of a once respected leader.

At 93 I guess he figures, what do I have to lose,they should vote to strip and ban him for all executive powers,and appoint him ambassador of the struggle to tell the nation how they fought for independence and he squandered it.

Leave Im deh.Laffing stock!.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well you may be right, but it looks to me like the military is offering him an option to walk away with a little dignity, but he doesn’t want it. His own party throwing him out seems like the worst way to go but it looks like that is what it will take,

Perhaps he is senile or maybe he really thinks he is still popular in the streets. Power has a way of making people lose perspective after a while.

Exactly,whether senile or power hungry out of respect for the struggle that he did play a part in, the parlimeant should unanamiously strip him of all executive power and give him a title thats fits his legacy e.g The dreamer deferred of the struggle or the ruler of a lost struggle !

Let him stay put,tell his story ,look the fool,so people can see how power corrupts and kills a nation dreams.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I would exile his family for 30 years ,seize all their accounts.That should take care of that.

Agree. It is about time.

Zimbabwe's ruling party meets to vote on firing Mugabe

Bestow on him, revolutionary & sore of the struggle !

http://www.cnn.com/2017/11/19/africa...ing/index.html

My main concern is that the new leadership dont end up returning the valuable lands back to the hostiles.

Mugabe did a great service to his country by taking back lands stolen by white hostiles.

"Land is power...without it life has no worth"

Most of the land that was taken over was given to fellow ZANU-PF cronies who are still around. There is little chance of it going back to the former European tyrants as the indigenous tyrants are now running the show.

The concept of the land reform program was morally justified but taken as a whole Mugabe has been a disaster.

Were it not for the protection of the army his body would have been burning in the streets of Harare today, and the War Veterans would be first in line to start the fire.

My fear is swapping swap black dog fi monkey.Di people dem might say dem want im back after a year.

That could very well happen if nothing else changes except Mugabe for Mnangagwa. He has been Mugabes enforcer for decades.

Hopefully the masses use this opportunity to demand more change than just that. ZANU-PF and the government have been one and the same for long enough.

My fear is swapping swap black dog fi monkey.Di people dem might say dem want im back after a year.
                        Once in a while you post mek sense.

My concern is that the white hostiles do not regain control.

Not that the new leaders are corrupt. Its just that they could be corruptible.

The successors are already corrupt HL. ZANU-PF is corrupt.

Unfortunately I don't take much satisfaction from seeing white oppressors replaced with black ones. African leaders can and must do better.

Celebration in the streets of Zimbabwe as Mugabe finally goes.

https://twitter.com/twitter/statuses/933011457368870921

I am happy Mugabe lived to see this day. He needs to get the visuals of how far he has fallen in the eyes of his people cause when you in power that long you tend to be living in a bubble.

We cuss JA politicians nuff but I have never seen sporadic celebration in the streets when one of its long serving political leaders has retired office. That should tell you a lot about this situation.

Now if only ZANU-PF could use the opportunity to reform. THat may be asking too much with "The Crocodile" taking the big seat next though.
                            Last edited by Islandman; November 21, 2017, 01:01 PM.

Celebration in the streets of Zimbabwe as Mugabe finally goes.

https://twitter.com/twitter/statuses/933011457368870921

I am happy Mugabe lived to see this day. He needs to get the visuals of how far he has fallen in the eyes of his people cause when you in power that long you tend to be living in a bubble.

We cuss JA politicians nuff but I have never seen sporadic celebration in the streets when one of its long serving political leaders has retired office. That should tell you a lot about this situation.

Now if only ZANU-PF could use the opportunity to reform. THat may be asking too much with "The Crocodile" taking the big seat next though.
                              From hero to zero.