• This is how you transform kingston!

http://abcnews.go.com/amp/Lifestyle/...evive-50375504

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/pu...ive/ar-AAtb6w1

It was also done in Panama,trust mi dem nuh ave nuttin fi sell like Kingston,music,food,history and Sports,plus prime seaside real estate, the latter by itself is mind boggling how it's going to waste. MEMBA MI TELL YUH QUALITY OF LIFE IS A BILLION DOLLAR BUSINESS.

The Panamanian model actively employed gangster as tour guides or safety officers. Simple once you ID them give them a little money they have an interest to protect their living for one they are known by the police and two the stakes of life and death just got higher,for them and the government/private sector interest.
    Last edited by Sir X; October 26, 2017, 07:44 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Panamanian example :Rehabilitated gangsters by rehabilitating the City

http://www.latimes.com/world/mexico-...525-story.html

Dem nuh ave a ting pan Kingston

https://www.theguardian.com/travel/2...a.southamerica

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Agree 100%.
      Devil in the details but can wuk.

A quick check on the Trip Advisory website ranks Casco Viejo district of Panama City a 4.5 out of 5 as a place to visit.

DANGER IN PARADISE – HOW SAFE IS JAMAICA FOR TOURISTS?
        Nicole/November 4th, 2015/Backpacker Stories, Travel Tips
        There’s a common misconception that Jamaica is a dangerous travel destination, only safe if sticking to tourist areas, all-inclusive resorts and their organized tours. Looking at message boards or even reading travel advice on government’s websites – you’ll easy get the image that a trip to this laidback, picturesque country can result in harm and a destroyed vacation.

I’ll start off admitting to you something I today feel quite embarrassed about – I was absolutely terrified of travelling to Jamaica.

Earlier this year I set out on a solo trip, and when I mentioned Jamaica as the highlight of my journey, people got very worried. “It’s one of the most dangerous places you could go to”, “A woman can’t go there on her own, that’s just insane”, “If you go, stay at a popular hotel and only travel in groups with other tourists” were some of the reactions I got. All was well meant, but as I read the same thing in travel guides it added to my fear of going, to a point where I thought about skipping it entirely.

SO HOW IS IT, IS JAMAICA REALLY THAT DANGEROUS?
        Well let’s say this: this white, blonde Swedish woman in her late 20’s went there alone, ventured way off the beaten path, used public transportation to travel the entire island, spent most time with locals and not just survived, but had one of the most amazing times of her life. I can only speak for myself and the brief time I spent there, but don’t worry – we have heaps of travellers in our community who share my experiences.

https://realjamaica.org/danger-in-pa...a-for-tourists
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I just showed a girl the air bnbs in Kingston and she hasn't visited in 30 years,she is elated,the price,the security,the freedom to not kotch with family or friends,she said at that price and security( gated) she can stay a month.

A quick check on the Trip Advisory website ranks Casco Viejo district of Panama City a 4.5 out of 5 as a place to visit.

DANGER IN PARADISE – HOW SAFE IS JAMAICA FOR TOURISTS?
            Nicole/November 4th, 2015/Backpacker Stories, Travel Tips
            There’s a common misconception that Jamaica is a dangerous travel destination, only safe if sticking to tourist areas, all-inclusive resorts and their organized tours. Looking at message boards or even reading travel advice on government’s websites – you’ll easy get the image that a trip to this laidback, picturesque country can result in harm and a destroyed vacation.

I’ll start off admitting to you something I today feel quite embarrassed about – I was absolutely terrified of travelling to Jamaica.

Earlier this year I set out on a solo trip, and when I mentioned Jamaica as the highlight of my journey, people got very worried. “It’s one of the most dangerous places you could go to”, “A woman can’t go there on her own, that’s just insane”, “If you go, stay at a popular hotel and only travel in groups with other tourists” were some of the reactions I got. All was well meant, but as I read the same thing in travel guides it added to my fear of going, to a point where I thought about skipping it entirely.

SO HOW IS IT, IS JAMAICA REALLY THAT DANGEROUS?
            Well let’s say this: this white, blonde Swedish woman in her late 20’s went there alone, ventured way off the beaten path, used public transportation to travel the entire island, spent most time with locals and not just survived, but had one of the most amazing times of her life. I can only speak for myself and the brief time I spent there, but don’t worry – we have heaps of travellers in our community who share my experiences.

https://realjamaica.org/danger-in-pa...a-for-tourists
            Babylon launched this disinformation campaign against Jamaica in the 1970s...to destabilize the (democratically elected) Manley government. Governments are removed by Babylon not because they're non-democratic but because Babylon dislikes their independent stance & independent-minded policies. Proof of this is Babylon's extensive record of installing & supporting despots/dictators while overthrowing democratically elected governments

The anti-Jamaica media (i.e. propaganda) campaign was supported by active US Govt (read C I A) measures to foment political violence & economic dislocation... including formation & supply of the Shower Posse to support the JLP opposition. The 2 campaigns went hand-in-hand to wreck the govt of the day and Jamaica

40+ years later Jamaica is still tribal...and has not recovered its image nor figured out how to heal the wounds by working together for collective progress. Dats why tribalists of all types muss get bun out

TEAM Works™ to di whirl! TOOT!! TOOT!!
            Last edited by Don1; November 1, 2017, 08:57 AM.

The word is getting out. I hooked up a bredrin of mine with a sistren who has one off Hope Road. He stayed there over the summer and is going back over the Thanksgiving. It’s very convenient especially in Kingston.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It has to be Kgn, strange fruit mi say ...dem clueless !