JLP manifesto available now.

• JLP manifesto available now.

Can't wait to see the PNP version, as well as the debates.

I pray that good things are in store for Jam., as our people have been battered for so long.

The only consolation is that no matter the result, things will certainly be better than under PJ!!!!

Can't wait to see the PNP version, as well as the debates.

I pra that good things are in store for Jam., as our people have been battered for so long.

The only consolation is that no matter the result, things will certainly be better than under PJ!!!!
    Naah Willi! I was waiting to see which of the jokers were going to make any mention of it. Dem more into trivial stuff like who have charisma, who boring and poppyshow treasure hunt.

I think you need to be careful about "better than under PJ." Portia said she was going to continue his work.

Politics talking. Portia will be significantly different.

I know for a fact that it will be better. Indeed, how could it be worse?

PJ and his dark days are OVER.

The only diff is that Portia will overlook his sins for the sake of party unity. Bruce is likely to expose them for all to see.

Additionally, there will likely to be more euphoria and energy with a change of Govt, than with a PNP re-election. Portia spent a lot of her euphoria last year and the PNP has been a drag on her. Plus her team SEEMS weaker.

In a way, Bruce and Portia are not that far apart...circumstances cause the artificial divide. Remember, Sistah P and Eddie a big time friends and now Eddie is keeping malice with Bruce. LoL
      Last edited by Willi; July 31, 2007, 09:57 AM.

Lazie cant help himself, Like Roger Clarke he cant see the irony of his statements.

What is so sad is that Lazie can do better but he refuses to broaden his thinking and the same things he accuses Karl and myself of, talking about religion, is the very same thing he is guilty of but he will not see it.

Lazie cant help himself, Like Roger Clarke he cant see the irony of his statements.

What is so sad is that Lazie can do better but he refuses to broaden his thinking and the same things he accuses Karl and myself of, talking about religion, is the very same thing he is guilty of but he will not see it.
          Mi have a uncle that raised some pigs back in the day. My cousins and I for fun used to fling stones inna the pig pen and now and again there was a grunt. What yuh think?

Lazie is an objective thinking person Sickko. I've voted JLP and PNP. You'd rather chop off yuh hand than vote JLP. Karl would probably commit suicide. Suh nuh try categorize Lazie with you and KArl.

Lazie, I keep telling you, dont judge me cause you know nothing about me, you are the same person here talking bout people and relgion and cant see you are acting like a fanatic.

BTW..stop speaking of yourself in the third person..that is so old and tired it is not even funny...

See it deh now Lazie,

That is where U are wrong. A lot more people than U think will be voting JLP, but they wont be drinking the coolaid. Some of the pronouncements from Bruce are ill-advised and sound like drunken campaign utterances. Same with the foolish "not changing course" utterance from Portia.

Many are fed up of the PNP and just want a change. However, they also know that both sides act irresponsibly on the campaign trail promising all kinda things that they are either unwilling or unable to fulfill.

It is ironic some of the BG freeness criticisms I have read, given that PJ is the biggest promiser I have ever seen and his delivery rate among the lowest!!!! Recall Pothole free in 2003? Highway 2000...well it wont done before 2010! How many times he was gonna restart the railway??

To assume that anyone here (except Karl ...LoL...) would definitely vote PNP is a dangerous presumption...no matter how they argue. The election will be close for that very reason.It is an inflection point and people are liable to break traditions for what they think is the better option for Jamaica at this time. Some Seaga labourites will also voting for Sistah P...count on it.

Thank you Willi, thank you sir! I owe you a RED stripe, not Heineken- ha ha ha, but serioulsly now, Lazie refuses to be rational and reasonable.

He has been cut off from Jamaican reality for so long he has not concept of what has ben going on here...the fact is that Portia might right now have a better relationship with Seaga than Bruce does and a lot of those who supported him have not jumped on Bruce's band wagon.

I notice a certain strapping brown skinned man with a certain mid east name who used to be every where with Eddie and has a lot of clout in TG has not been seen on one motorcade..I am not saying he will vote orange but I am sure he wont be going out seeking others to vote green.

Lazie cant understand the quantum shift in the JLP when Bruce ousted Seaga.

Politics talking. Portia will be significantly different.

I know for a fact that it will be better. Indeed, how could it be worse?

PJ and his dark days are OVER.

The only diff is that Portia will overlook his sins for the sake of party unity. Bruce is likely to expose them for all to see.

Additionally, there will likely to be more euphoria and energy with a change of Govt, than with a PNP re-election. Portia spent a lot of her euphoria last year and the PNP has been a drag on her. Plus her team SEEMS weaker.

In a way, Bruce and Portia are not that far apart...circumstances cause the artificial divide. Remember, Sistah P and Eddie a big time friends and now Eddie is keeping malice with Bruce. LoL
                  Fundamental Principle:

You reward rank incompetence, non-accountability and arrogant corruption at GREAT risk to democracy. Something went VERY wrong in the Jamaican democracy and Govt oversight under our 2 party system.

If you look at the treatment of the Solutrea situation.. there are serious problems...

There is a LOT at stake this election and has very little to do with JLP aspirations.

For those who do not have their navel string attached to the PNP it is as clear as day.

I cannot emphasize more the sentiment that the University of the West Indies, Mona Campus has FAILED UTTERLY during its tenure as the premier institute of higher learning in producing relevant intelligensia...

But Brain Damaged, your party under Seaga fought tooth and nail to maintain this same two party system because it benefitted them, they did not want to change no course.

It is time for you to be honest and realise that there is no fundamental difference between those in green and those in orange.

In the mid-1980s, when I used to swim, we were in Kingston for an Easter weekend and stayed at Ken Baugh's house, yes his family and I are STILL very close and I still call him Uncle Ken.

He hosted a poker party and I was very surpised to see more PNP people then in opposition than JLP people, so you cna gwaan chat off your mouth.

Thank you Willi, thank you sir! I owe you a RED stripe, not Heineken- ha ha ha, but serioulsly now, Lazie refuses to be rational and reasonable.

He has been cut off from Jamaican reality for so long he has not concept of what has ben going on here...the fact is that Portia might right now have a better relationship with Seaga than Bruce does and a lot of those who supported him have not jumped on Bruce's band wagon.

I notice a certain strapping brown skinned man with a certain mid east name who used to be every where with Eddie and has a lot of clout in TG has not been seen on one motorcade..I am not saying he will vote orange but I am sure he wont be going out seeking others to vote green.

Lazie cant understand the quantum shift in the JLP when Bruce ousted Seaga.
                      Seaga need to focus on balancing what has historically been a PNP Garrison Campus and the root of all evil starting from the late 60's...

...and Ryan Peralto and others who have been very silent and invisible since the start of campaiging....maybe they gone ointo retirement when the PNP has been able to bring out all their people.

You think people not taking note of the fact that PJ is on the campaign trail and the elder JLP people are not?

Right here in western Jamaica we have not seen the JLP stalwarts coming out to support the candidates

But Brain Damaged, your party under Seaga fought tooth and nail to maintain this same two party system because it benefitted them, they did not want to change no course.

It is time for you to be honest and realise that there is no fundamental difference between those in green and those in orange.

In the mid-1980s, when I used to swim, we were in Kingston for an Easter weekend and stayed at Ken Baugh's house, yes his family and I are STILL very close and I still call him Uncle Ken.

He hosted a poker party and I was very surpised to see more PNP people then in opposition than JLP people, so you cna gwaan chat off your mouth.
                          The fundamental difference is the current PNP is a party that has been in power going on 18 years.. it is a beast never before seen in this country, run amok, a infected sore left untreated and uncleansed, oozing puss, after the neccessary surgery we can only hope that it will never be seen again in its current manifestation.

It needs to be PUT DOWN and HARD.

If you really watched Buchanan discussing the result of the Solutrea 'investigation', watched his body langauge it would be clear as day the beast we face..

Note though that TARN Peralto is on the JLP ticket for St Mary, even if his Dad is underground.

Ahhh,

But Sickko...there is a change coming....if BG gets in.

Many think that BG's Damascus conversion was a sham. I am here to tell U it is NOT. BG realize that one has to first get in to effect change and so he sang his Sankey...

Under BG, LOTS is apt to change, despite the campaign tomfoolery. We may not LIKE all the changes, but he is indeed committed to mashing up the dollyhouse and there would indeed be a fundamental quantum shift in the political paradigm.

This is why certain former JLP stalwarts have distanced themselves. This is the NDM clothed in green. Not necessarily a bad thing either. Dolly house needs to be mashed up. The issue is not IF we need change, but WHAT to change to.