There is one problem with legalizing marijuana in New Jersey

• There is one problem with legalizing marijuana in New Jersey

There is one problem with legalizing marijuana in New Jersey, and it's massive

In August, a New Jersey grandmother was charged with vehicular homicide in the deaths of her grandkids, ages 5 and 2. Police determined she was high on marijuana when she crashed her car with the children aboard.

The tragedy was horrifying. It might not be isolated.

If New Jersey fully legalizes marijuana under the next governor — a move that frontrunner Phil Murphy supports — there is one nasty side effect we’re ill-equipped to tackle.

In Colorado, weed-related traffic deaths jumped by 48 percent after full legalization there in 2014. The problem: There is no reliable, efficient field test for stoned driving.

http://www.northjersey.com/story/new...ive/757451001/

Yeah inconclusive science at it's best,but hey it fits your narrative!
    https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.was...ccident-rates/

Google a yuh best fren,memba mi tell yuh!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yeah inconclusive science at it's best,but hey it fits your narrative!
      https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.was...ccident-rates/

Google a yuh best fren,memba mi tell yuh!
      inconclusive? The fact remains the woman was high when she had the accident. Are you just going to dismiss that? You're the expert round here, so let me ask ... does smoking the weed impairs one's judgement? I don't know... so I'm asking.

Overall, we conclude that the weight of the evidence
        indicates that:

1) There is no evidence that consumption of
        cannabis alone increases the risk of culpability
        for traffic crash fatalities or injuries for which
        hospitalization occurs, and may reduce those
        risks.

2) The evidence concerning the combined effect of
        cannabis and alcohol on the risk of traffic fatalities
        and injuries, relative to the risk of alcohol
        alone, is unclear.

3) It is not possible to exclude the possibility that
        use of cannabis (with or without alcohol) leads to
        an increased risk of road traffic crashes causing
        less serious injuries and vehicle damage.

https://watermark.silverchair.com/21...Wew1QySL32I5xZ

1st was ganja the only factor in the crash ,I am sure the insurance companies had opposing perspective as per cause,2nd I wont dismiss anything and I will agree its best to be pro active to prevent accidents although the science is inconclusive ,3rd Impairment does not mean cause!

Can you tell me as a Jamaican who has a cultural experience with ganja,what sacres you about it and ask yourself with google at your fingertips is it justified ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you know how long THC stays in your system? 10-15 days...so if i smoked 2 weeks ago & have an accident that would be considered a marijuana related accident...

That's all the facts the agenda needs as proof of inpairment,frigg Any other causative agent of impairment,like just being a bad driver with a fear of fast moving vehicles.

Ban alcohol!

That is such low hanging fruit....legalization. Should be accompanied bycanni tense education campaign and proper oversight complete with regulatory authority with teeth...