• Dons want In: Developing downtown

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...g-discuss-role

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

There they go again!!

They did it in panama,have you seen panama lately ? Dons exist because of povetry in poor communities ,we call them garrisons or areas,The policy of murdering poor people to keep poverty in check is unsustainable ,unrealistic and a human rights violation.

Kudos to the visionaries,bring them in a regulated economic enviroment,those that dont conform,regulate them out.It also worked in NY from the early 1900 to the 60s.
      Last edited by Sir X; October 10, 2017, 09:23 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Collective bargaining. Sometimes you have to make a pact with the devil in order to progress. After a few years of commercial viability where nearby ghetto people can get work in and around Downtown, then the effectiveness of area dons will wane. Poverty and lack of hope is what thrives in the ghettos. The area dons could be unknowingly signing their end of power and control by partnering with this re-development.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Exactly !

What are the requirement for the dons?

The other day I say a piece where a got a job and complain about the pay and made a threat about badding up the bosses. He got fired and now all his friends getting work, He is apologizing to the paper and begging for a second chance.

You can't had Dons halfway in and halfway out, they are dangerous.

They did it in panama,have you seen panama lately ?
              What about Panama?