400 room high end hotel for Portland
Originally posted by Assasin View PostLee Chin better nuh mek no politican use him inna them election gig.
Sass: You are joking?
I know you are joking because I have heard you here constantly seeking economic benefits and other allied benefits for the EAST.
I know you would not want even one day, one hour or even one more minute to go by without developments in the East not being addressed.
I know you would not want any or all investments to be delayed even for a minute for the people of East. Yes man, I am sure you love and care
for those people."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl I am not joking. Why these things have to be done on political platforms? The pressing concerns for portland is to get proper infrastructure in place and we have no doubt things will happen.
Where is the tourists coming from to full 400 rooms when we have five star hotels either closed or been closed because of the terrible state the parish is in. You can't go to any of the attractions because there are no roads. Address real issues first. It is like building Greenfield Stadium without a plan.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass - Karl don't know Portland like you & I do.
If there were roads - Dragon Bay would have reopened long time - BEAUTIFUL place from Mike Rosenberg days.
Fix the current infrastructure, which to me is the nucleus and then you expand around it. First fix the roads to the sites and get the water supply going; fix the hospital; upgrade the Police station etc.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
The Castle, the Palace, Trident, French Man's Cove are all world class hotels without a good occupancy rate so 400 rooms just a go add to the misery. What ever happen to Navy Island?
No road fi go a the caves, reach falls, rio grande, Blue mountain at your own risk, no road fi go a maroon town, bath, jerk vendors have no license in Boston so you eat at your own risk, No cruise ships and him a talk, him need fi know the basics first and him realise that that is just political utterance.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
MdmeX,
Mi hardly know Portland and I can verify what you say.
People here tend to be not very objective at times. All this questioning of finances for Opposition, when we have a poor performing govt that found money for cricket, when that was a low priority of Nat Devt is what we seek.
If we could finf $9b for cricket, what all the fuss about????
Sure, I agree that JLP is a bit reckless with the promises, as intelligent people KNOW that they wont all come at once. Reading the manifesto, it is a clear that this is a 10 year blueprint, even if it is being sold as a near term thing.
Also, all this talk about houses and trustworthiness is a JOKE. Dem all lie and none more so than this present govt!!! Lies can never be a differentiator as far as this lot of politicians are concerned...neither leadership. Furthermore, the present set appear to be guilty of treason.
The one sure thing we have before us is lack of performance by the incumbent and the PROMISE of better by the incumbents. Thus the logical thing is to try a change while DEMANDING and hounding the new guys to deliver on a critical mass of their pledges. If they dont do a great job, VOTE THEM OUT and try the others again.
This is not time for sentiment nor mistaken loyalty. We must be loyal to ourselves and JAMAICA. SCREW THE POLITICIANS...time we use them like they used us. This undying love for either Klan is ridiculous to the extreme.
Willi one one your next visit take a ride to Portland, a once triving economy so called "the breadbasket of Jamaica". Everything crash. The biggest employment in the parish is Taxi drivers as you have a good amount of english returning residents who them can transport and get a money. The government mismanage Blue Mountain coffee money and the poor farmer them crying. All industry such as Banana, cocount, tourism and manufacturing places closed. It is a sad site, Tell you the truth I can't see how well thinking people in Portland, and in most part of St.Mary can vote for this government based on what has happen over the past 18 years. Yes they have build the odd school and one hotel in Robins Bay has been built by investors but other than that there is nothing. Everybody load up on bus and going to Kingston ghetto fi go try a ting.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
That money could have been better used.
Like Greenfield Stadium, who is using the Marina? certainly not the people of Portland. Is it attracting tourist for the people to benefit?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
All happening at the Marina is that when the STRESS level reach the Maximum people in the town can tek dem go satta pon a bench near the marina, so dem nuh get MAD and guh WILD.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
I remember me and Balla arguing about it as I thought it would be better to build an airport or try to enlarge the port for cruise ships. They thought it would bring in a few selected rich tourists.
It may have worked but you need the media presence and adverts to let people know about it and Port Antonio in the magazines that is used by that exclusive group.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Karl View PostJust give the man the facts...and, cut out the personal attacks. Pleeeease?
Siccko is sooo off base it is ridiculous.
Since when di kerosene man ever apply fi license fi anyting ?
Clearly him nuh know di kerosense man.. bout license if Scotch..
LOL !!! Daddy S. muss rolling in him grave at this one !