Seeing is believing! Lee Chin's plan, I believe, is contingent on Titchfield School being moved to Folly. The proposal to relocate the school has been tossed around for a number of years, but lots of objection to that, based on my understanding.
I don't think they intend to use the site of the old Titchfield hotel/Jamaica Reef - as that have too much ghost - a 2 times the hotel BUN down pon that site - last time was '69 or '70
“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.” - Langston Hughes
Them a go build road fi go up a the hotel?
You nuh hear bicycle man a drop inna pothole and dead a portie?
How about having attractions in Portland and its environs? Man can't reach a reach falls, bath or Rio Grandie amongst other places.
Lee Chin better nuh mek no politican use him inna them election gig. Right now him have a solid rep and him don't want to lose that.
If government concentrate on doing their work then them nah fi worry bout building hotels. Just give us water, roads, fire service, proper hospitals, and police station and if them can a airport and them nah fi worry. Remember we have some grand four and five star hotels which are either closed or empty as people have no roads and no public facilities.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
tsk tsk tsk...still waiting Brain Damaged still waiting...
What is quite sad is you continue to make a fool of yourself with your stupid statements which I liken to brain farts..
From your Merlene Ottey fantasy to imaginary liquour licenses.. what is tragic is you continue to spout your tripe even after slapped with the FACTS..
I do not suffer fools lightly and you are the HEAD fool..
My advise is to cut down on the creatine, it might be triggering your bi-polar episodes..
Who knows what other tripe is floating around in you head... what Coronation Market babble you have picked up and attributed as fact... it is a scary thought that you actually 'work' in 'news' media...
Them a go build road fi go up a the hotel?
You nuh hear bicycle man a drop inna pothole and dead a portie?
How about having attractions in Portland and its environs? Man can't reach a reach falls, bath or Rio Grandie amongst other places.
Lee Chin better nuh mek no politican use him inna them election gig. Right now him have a solid rep and him don't want to lose that.
If government concentrate on doing their work then them nah fi worry bout building hotels. Just give us water, roads, fire service, proper hospitals, and police station and if them can a airport and them nah fi worry. Remember we have some grand four and five star hotels which are either closed or empty as people have no roads and no public facilities.
CORRECT sass - Mek Lee Chin follow poppy shows and tarnish him reputation and see if Portie man nuh run him out of town, even though that's his birth place.
If the current infrastructure is not fixed, what good is a 400 room hotel. How much water tank them going to build on the hotel premises? Every house in Portie have a tank pon the roof. But then again I understand that the company that builds these tanks have a certain affiliation.
When the hotel guests get sick which medical facility will they be taken to.
A colleague of mine had to take her pregnant sister from Pt. Antonio to Annotto Bay just to have a Caesaran op.
“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.” - Langston Hughes
Actually fool it was no liquor license..and no matter what the plant ****************ment want to say, he CANT rewrite history no matter how hard he tries, the Gleaner has tried and it is coming back to haunt them now.
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
Actually fool it was no liquor license..and no matter what the plant ****************ment want to say, he CANT rewrite history no matter how hard he tries, the Gleaner has tried and it is coming back to haunt them now.
Once again, you have been weighed, measured and found desperately wanting.
What ? Yuh tink yuh coulda just come in here and chat a bag ah crap dat yuh hear at di Market and represent as 'facts' ?
If yuh nevah know.. now yuh know.. be a bit more gracious fi yuh education.. nuh mind di teacha..
who said government is going to run out investor? She said if the people of Port Antonio see that Lee is been used as poppy show and nothing is been delivered then him can forget about Portie as the people will take it as an insult and tarnish his very good and neutral rep.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.