Speedy recovery to Peter R...

• Speedy recovery to Peter R...

...bwoy broke his hip in a cycling accident (peleton pile up). He had pins put in and is home now. He is meeting with his financial advisor to discuss investing in a hospital.

Get well soon mi bredda, isnt this his 2nd foot injury.Tell pet'y stick with swimming, good cardio.lung and muscle work out, the only injury expected is drowning.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Get well soon Peter R. I had a good friend who used to cycle competitively but for the life of him he used to fall off the bicycle every minute. We used to tease him a lot. Peter R should consider putting on back the training wheels and stop biting off more than him can chew. Old bones no easy fi set back.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

or better yet he should try a new sport like skydiving....you'll get injured only once.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Get well soon PR ...trust me, curling is a safer sport.

Wishing you a full recovery despite you now have nothing to do but watch your disappointing Pool.

All I have to say is that Peter got some big balls. Bigger balls than lots of folks who just cheer lead from the sidelines.

PR got injured doing something he loves. Nothing is wrong wid dat. Better to be injured from doing something you love...than being hit by a darn truck!!

Yes, it's very unfortunate that the accident happened. But what you prefer the man to do....? sit on a corner and play jax?

Get well soon Peter. Then get back on that bike and keep on riding.

Far better is it to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure... than to rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy nor suffer much, because they live in a gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat.

--Theodore Roosevelt

sorry to here Peter. At least you were doing something you love. Get well soon.

Best wishes to PR for a full & speedy recovery

Hehe a so me seh too Bricky

Who waan laugh cyan laugh!!! Man tellin me mi mus buy domino set, play tiddly winks reh reh LOL Anyhow, this one vex mi cause it was totally avoidable but for a rider's stupidity and carelessness...

About five or six of us went down, but I suffered the worst injury; It happened Tuesday night, had surgery Wednesday evening, and came home lunchtime Thursday. I'm in no pain, and moving around on crutches. I see the doctor Tuesday, and I hope to be back at work Wednesday.

No biking for at least three months though...

Anyway, I am here to tell the tale...

Oh, and thanks for the well wishes!!

Enough about you, did the bike survive? Lol.

You have a warped sense of priority!

But since you asked, I think it's ok! but I haven't really checked... I know one guy who went down was riding a Pinarello that got serious damage...

Get well soon