America First

• America First

I hear the Prime Minister of Antigua on the radio and journalist ask him if he is getting assistance from the US and he said none so far. I notice the president hasn't offer any help outside of the US states that got hit.

I guess it is just "America first". I haven't seen any fundraising for these islands. If you can give a cent or two please do when you find organizations that are helping.

That's why yuh haffi rate Cuba and Venezuela. As bad as things might be, you can count on them.

very true.

He offered words of "condolences"............to MexTico. He said "our hearts are with you".
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He offered words of "condolences"............to MexTico. He said "our hearts are with you".
          .... and seeing that he doesn't have one ....

I hear the Prime Minister of Antigua on the radio and journalist ask him if he is getting assistance from the US and he said none so far. I notice the president hasn't offer any help outside of the US states that got hit.

I guess it is just "America first". I haven't seen any fundraising for these islands. If you can give a cent or two please do when you find organizations that are helping.
            Hmmm something isn't adding up, the USAID says they were and still providing assistance.
            https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/...uba/665552001/

https://www.usaid.gov/crisis/antigua-barbuda

That's right. Just don't give to the Red Cross or Clinton Foundation.

You still think something not adding up?